Most Helpful

  Arts and Humanities Search (OCLC) [Details]
Citation index to articles in more than 1,300 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals and selected articles from more than 5,800 social science and science journals.
  Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective [Details]
This is a bibliographic database that cites articles from English-language periodicals. Periodical coverage includes some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals.

Also Helpful

  America: History and Life (Ebsco) [Details]
A complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. The database also includes citations and links to book and media reviews.
  America’s Historical Newspapers, 1690-1922 (Readex) [Details]
A digital collection of early American newspapers from 1690 to 1922, that includes the Philadelphia Inquirer from 1860-1920.
  Art Abstracts (Wilson) [Details]
Indexes key international English-language arts publications. Includes periodicals, yearbooks, museum bulletins, competition and award notices, exhibition listings, interviews, film reviews and more
  Art Index Retrospective (Wilson) [Details]
Art Index Retrospective 1929-1984 cites articles from periodicals published throughout the world. Periodical coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. In addition to articles, Art Index Retrospective indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.
  ARTbibliographies Modern (CSA) [Details]
Covers all aspects of modern and contemporary art, traditional fine arts of painting, sculpture and drawing. The database's scope extends from artists and movements beginning with Impressionism, in the late 19th century, up to recent works and trends in the late 20th century. It incorporates abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, and exhibition catalogs and reviews.
  ArticleFirst (OCLC) [Details]
Indexes journal articles in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities and popular culture
  ATLA Religion Database (EBSCO) [Details]
ATLA Religion Database is the leading international database indexing citations in all scholarly fields of religion. ATLA Religion Database includes over 350,000 article citations from 1,400 journals, over 150,000 essay citations from 14,000 multi-author works, and over 350,000 book review citations
  Catholic Periodical and Literature Index Online (EBSCO) [Details]
The Catholic Periodical and Literature Index (CPLI) Online is the product of a partnership between ATLA and the Catholic Library Association. The database covers all aspects of the Catholic faith and lifestyle, and includes index citations of articles and reviews published in Roman Catholic periodicals, Papal documents, church promulgations, and books about the Catholic faith that are authored by Catholics and/or produced by Catholic publishers.
  Columbia Granger's World of Poetry [Details]
Includes 13,000 poems in full-text and 250,000 poetry citations, in addition to several important new features commentaries, bibliographies, notes on form and a glossary of prosodic terms.
  Historical Abstracts (Ebsco) [Details]
An annotated reference guide to the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Includes journal articles, book reviews and dissertations.
  Index of Christian Art (Princeton) [Details]
The Index of Christian Art is the largest archive of Medieval art. It traces the history and evolution of iconographic themes and concepts in early Christian and Medieval art in all media and in all geographic areas. The electronic version of the Index of Christian Art contains approximately 20-25% of the contents of the print archive. Some records have links to images at the bottom of the record, only those listed as "public images" can be accessed.
  L'Annee Philologique [Details]
This database covers Greek and Roman antiquity and includes volumes from 1969 to 2001 of the index L'Annee Philologique. It indexes 1,500 periodicals each year as well as 500 articles in collections and conference papers.
  MLA International Bibliography (CSA) [Details]
Consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Includes citations to articles from over 3000 journals and series published internationally, as well as monographs, collections, and various types of reference works.
  OmniFile Full Text Mega (Wilson) [Details]
Provides indexing, abstracting, and selected full text to the Wilson databases for Business, Education, General Science, Humanities, Readers' Guide, and the Social Sciences. Also includes selected full text to the Wilson databases for Applied Science & Technology, Art, Biological & Agricultural Index, Index to Legal Periodicals & Books, and Library Literature & Information Science.
  PapersFirst (OCLC) [Details]
Over 500,000 papers included in every congress, conference, exposition, workshop, symposium and meeting received at The British Library.
  Philosopher's Index (CSA) [Details]
Indexes and abstracts books and more than 480 journals of philosophy and related fields in many languages. The book reviews in the print version are not included in the online version
  ProceedingsFirst (OCLC) [Details]
Indexes proceedings of every congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received at The British Library.
  RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (CSA) [Details]
An international database of music scholarship covering all areas of music including interdisciplinary studies of music, dance and music therapy. The database indexes articles, books, bibliographies, films and videos, and book, record and concert reviews.

Darren G. Poley is the subject librarian for Humanities and Augustinian Traditions (Department Webpage) and is available for research consultations, instruction, curricular support & purchase requests.

Darren G. Poley Darren G. Poley
(610) 519-6371
Email