Most Helpful

  Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) [Details]
Commerce Reports, Country Reports, Country Profiles (last published in 2008) and Market Indicators and Forecasts from the Economist Intelligence Unit offer monthly and annual in depth analysis, data and ratings for the infrastructure, demographics, political scene, domestic economy, foreign trade, including regional and industrial sector breakdowns for over 200 countries.
  CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online [Details]
A resource that aggregates dispersed content about theory and research in international affairs. CIAO includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, full-text journal articles and policy briefs, and teaching materials including original case studies written by leading international affairs experts, course packs of background readings for history and political science classes, and special features. Advanced searching capability is present and results can be sorted by date and relevance. CIAO also provides links to international affairs Internet sources. All sections of CIAO are updated monthly.
  International Political Science Abstracts (SP) [Details]
Abstracts of political science articles published in scholarly journals and yearbooks worldwide. Topics include method and theory, political thinkers, ideas, administrative institutions, national and area studies.
  HeinOnline [Details]
This legal database provides fully-searchable and image-based text of over 500 law journals, Supreme Court Reports, Treaties in Force, Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents (1977-2003) and the Federal Register (1936-1994).
  PAIS International (CSA) [Details]
The PAIS International database contains references to more than 460,000 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed.
  CQ Voting & Elections Collection (CQ Press) [Details]
Organized into six categories of presidential elections, congressional elections, gubernatorial elections, campaigns and elections, political parties and voters and demographics generally covering from 1789 to the present. Includes candidate and office histories, seat status and competition, special elections, maps, bibliographies, encyclopedic information, chronology, definitions and sources and web links. Supports scholarly research in political science, particularly American Government, campaigns and elections, Congress, the presidency, and American history.
  Chicago Manual of Style Online [Details]
The 15th edition of the standard style manual used by writers and editors of scholarly books and journals.

Also Helpful

  Lexis Nexis Academic [Details]
Provides full-text access to a wide range of news (national, international, regional, business, legal, and foreign language), business (company financial news and information, accounting, auditing & tax information, industry and market news), and legal (law reviews, federal case law, state legal research) sources. It also features news transcripts, the U.S. Code, Constitution & Court rules, state and country profiles, medical abstracts, and reference & directory sources.
  Roper Center for Public Opinion Research [Details]
First-time users have to register. The Roper Center has a large archive of public opinion information. It contains nearly 500,000 questions and responses from national public opinion surveys going back to 1935. Among the many survey sources are Gallup, Harris, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, ABC, CBS, CNN and NBC. The archive includes full datasets required to conduct bivariate and multivariate analyses using RoperExpress.

Merrill Stein is the subject librarian for Political Science (Department Webpage) and is available for research consultations, instruction, curricular support & purchase requests.

Merrill Stein Merrill Stein
(610) 519-4272
Email