FALVEY MEMORIAL LIBRARY

You are exploring: VU > Home > About > Building Information > Library Hours

Library Hours

Today's Hours

8:00am to 3:00am


 

Access Policy

Access during regular hours is permitted upon presentation of a Villanova Wildcard, Rosemont College ID card, or a Falvey Courtesy Card. Other visitors may access the Library Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. and must provide photo identification upon entering the Library.

Questions about gaining access to Falvey Memorial Library may be directed to staff at the main service desk at (610)519-4270 during regular library hours.

Regular Semester Hours

Monday - Thursday 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday 12:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.

Holiday, exam week, fall / spring break and summer hours vary as posted. Call 610-519-4292 or 610-519-4271 for changes in library hours.


 

Research Service Hours

Research librarians are available for assistance at the following times, or by appointment:

Fall and spring semesters:

Monday - Thursday 9 a.m. -  6 p.m.
Friday 9 a.m. -  5 p.m.
Sunday 2 p.m. -  8 p.m.

Learning Support Center: Monday - Friday, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Mathematical Learning Resource Center:  1:00pm - 5:00pm Monday - Thursday and 6:30pm to 9:00pm Sunday - Thursday.

Writing Center: Sunday 3:30 - 7:30pm, Monday - Thursday 11:30am - 7:30pm and Friday 11:30am - 3:30pm


 

Holidays & Breaks


Thanksgiving Holiday Break, 2014

Tue., Nov. 25 8 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Wed., Nov. 26 9 a.m. - 11AM due to weather conditions
Thur. & Fri., Nov. 27 & 28 CLOSED
Sat., Nov. 29 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Sun., Nov. 30 2 p.m. - Midnight

Final Exam Study Period, 2014

Mon.-Fri., Dec. 8 - 12 8 a.m. - 3 a.m.
Sat., Dec. 13 9 a.m. - Midnight
Sun., Dec. 14 10 a.m. - 3 a.m.
Mon.-Thur., Dec. 15 - 18 8 a.m. - 3 a.m.
Fri., Dec. 19 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Christmas & New Year Break

Sat. & Sun., Dec. 20 & 21 Closed
Mon. & Tue., Dec. 22 & 23 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Wed., Dec. 24, 2014 - Sun., Jan. 4, 2015 CLOSED
Mon. - Fri., Jan. 5-9, 2015 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Mon., Jan. 19, 2015 - CLOSED

Library Contacts and Telephone Numbers

 


Last Modified: Tuesday, December 2nd, 2014