FALVEY MEMORIAL LIBRARY

You are exploring: VU > Home > About > Building Information > Library Hours

Library Hours

Today's Hours

8:00am to 5:00pm


Access Policy

Access during regular hours is permitted upon presentation of a Villanova Wildcard, Rosemont College ID card, or a Falvey Courtesy Card. Other visitors may access the Library Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. and must provide photo identification upon entering the Library.

Questions about gaining access to Falvey Memorial Library may be directed to staff at the main service desk at (610)519-4270 during regular library hours.

Regular Semester Hours

Monday - Thursday 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday 12:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.

Special holiday, exam week, fall / spring break and summer hours are posted below. Call 610-519-4292 or 610-519-4271 for other changes in library hours.


 

Research Service Hours

Research librarians are available for assistance at the following times, or by appointment:

Fall and spring semesters:

Monday - Thursday 9 a.m. -  6 p.m.
Friday 9 a.m. -  5 p.m.
Sunday 2 p.m. -  8 p.m.

Learning Support Center:

Monday - Friday, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Mathematical Learning Resource Center

Monday - Thursday 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Sunday - Thursday 6:30 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Writing Center:

Sunday 3:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.

Monday - Thursday 11:30 a.m. - 7:30 p.m.

Friday 11:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.


Fall Hours


Labor Day Weekend

Saturday, Sept. 5
9:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 6 12:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 7 CLOSED

Mid-Term Week

Mon. Oct. 5 - Wed. Oct. 7
8:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.
Thurs., Oct. 8
8:00 a.m. - midnight
Fri., Oct. 9
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Fall Break, October 10 - 18

Sat., Oct 10
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 11
CLOSED
Mon., Oct. 12 - Fri., Oct 16 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sat., Oct 17
CLOSED.
Sun., Oct 18 12 p.m. - midnight

Thanksgiving 

Tues., Nov. 24                          
8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wed., Nov. 25 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Thurs., Nov. 26 - Fri., Nov. 27 CLOSED
Sat., Nov. 28 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sun., Nov. 29 12 p.m. - midnight

Finals, December 7 - 18

Mon., Dec. 7 - Fri., Dec 11
8:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.
Sat., Dec. 12
9:00 a.m. - midnight
Sun., Dec 13 10 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.
Mon., Dec. 14 - Thurs., Dec 17 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.
Fri., Dec. 18 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

 

 

Library Contacts and Telephone Numbers

 


Last Modified: Sunday, August 30th, 2015