FALVEY MEMORIAL LIBRARY

You are exploring: VU > Home > Research > Subject Guides > Astronomy and Astrophysics

Astronomy and Astrophysics


ADS Astrophysics Data System The best place to search for primary literature on a specific topic.

Good Resources for Review Articles

Encyclopedia of Astronomy and Astrophysics Over 2,750 articles with links to primary literature.

Annual Review of Astronomy and Astrophysics Authoritative, analytic, critical reviews of the most significant primary research literature.

The Astronomy and Astrophysics Review Invited reviews by leading experts from around the world on all areas of astronomy and astrophysics.


Electronic Book Collections

Physics and Astronomy eBook Collection Every astronomy or physics book published by Springer in 2009.

Astronomy subset of PHYSICSnetBASE Over 30 books on anstronomy and astrophysics from CRC Press.  Also links to about 280 books on physics.


Major Non-Review Journals

If you need to find an article on a specific topic, I recommend using ADS rather than searching each individual journal.  The links below are best used for browsing recent issues.

The Astronomical Journal

Astronomy & Astrophysics

The Astrophysical Journal

The Astrophysical Journal Letters

The Astrophysical Journal Supplement Series

Monthly Notices of the Royal Astronomical Society

Astronomical Society of the Pacific Conference Series

Astronomy Education Review


Catalogs and Databases

Villanova White Dwarf Catalog

Washington Double-Star Catalog

VizieR Catalogue Serivce Provides access to over 2,500 catalogs

SIMBAD Astronomical Database

Sloan Digital Sky Survey


Other Resources

AstroWeb  A collection of pointers to astronomy-related information available on the internet.

afry Alfred Fry
Science Librarian
Falvey Library, Villanova University
800 Lancaster Avenue
Villanova , PA , 19085
Room 224
610-519-4283


Looking For an Article?

Search by DOI:

Find online or in print by journal title or ISSN:

Request an article from InterLibrary Loan

Get an article from our print journals

Get a journal volume from our print collection in Garey Hall

Still can't find it? Email Alfred Fry

RefWorks

Journal Citation Reports is the source for journal impact factors.


 


Last Modified: Friday, August 30th, 2013