Articles
Business Source Premier (EBSCO)Business Source Premier is a full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business.
[
Details]
ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports.
[
Details]
Social Sciences Full Text (EBSCO)Index to international, English language journals in psychology, sociology, anthropology, geography, economics, political science and law.
[
Details]
Academic OneFile (Gale)A premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects,
Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the
New York Times back to 1995.
[
Details]
Expanded Academic IndexNow Academic OneFile
[
Details]
Reviews
Book Review Digest Plus (EBSCO)Indexes book reviews published in U.S., Canadian and British periodicals, covering over 7,000 adult and children's books each year. Includes English-language fiction and nonfiction.
[
Details]
Book Review Index OnlineA comprehensive online guide to book reviews with over five million review citations from thousands of publications.
[
Details]
Historical New York Times (ProQuest)The New York Times is a unique full-image archive that brings you the entire historical run of The New York Times, in-depth coverage of science and politics. It offers complete coverage from 1851 to the present with the exception of the most current two years. Includes classified ads, comics and cartoons, photos, maps, graphics, etc., editorials and commentary.
[
Details]
Book Review Digest Retrospective: 1905-1982 (EBSCO)This database covers some 300,000 books, citing more than 1.5 million book reviews. Master records for each book include the title's essentials (author, descriptive summary, publisher, publication year, page count, ISBN, indicator of illustrations, and more) plus links to review excerpts and review citations. Virtually every book has at least one substantial review excerpt, presenting the most evaluative passages of the review, and most have at least two. These excerpts, together with the descriptive summaries of the books, deliver a complete picture of how the book was received at the time it was published.
[
Details]
Film & Television Literature IndexA comprehensive bibliographic database covering the entire spectrum of television and film writing. It has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes film scholars, college students, and general viewers. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
[
Details]
America: History and Life (Ebsco)A complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. The database also includes citations and links to book and media reviews.
[
Details]
Last Modified: Wednesday, August 3rd, 2011