Books
Encyclopedia of Public Relations[
Details]
WorldCat (OCLC)A catalog of library holdings worldwide. WorldCat will indicate any local library holdings and also offers an inter-library loan request option.
[
Details]
English/Japanese & Japanese/English DictionaryInternet Resource
[
Details]
Encyclopedia of Contemporary Japanese Culture[
Details]
Language and Communication : A Cross-Cultural EncyclopediaREF P29 .F47 1998
[
Details]
Dun & Bradstreet's Guide to Doing Business around the WorldREF HF1416 .M78 2001
[
Details]
ProceedingsFirst (OCLC)Indexes proceedings of every congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received at The British Library.
[
Details]
Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations"Presents easy-to-understand information on 200 countries and dependencies from around the world."
[
Details]
Worldmark Encyclopedia of National EconomiesBasic overview of each nation's political economy, financial system, infrastructure, industrial and agricultural capacity, working conditions and trade policies.
[
Details]
Dissertations and Theses Full Text (ProQuest)A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses with over 2.4 million dissertations and theses included from around the world.The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Each dissertation published since July 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637, and more than 65,000 new citations are added to the database every year. Where available, PQDT provides 24 Page Previews of dissertations and theses. In addition, nearly one million are available for download in PDF format. (Digital dissertations and theses are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Some will be Native PDF, some PDF Image).
[
Details]
Articles
Academic OneFile (Gale)A premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects,
Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the
New York Times back to 1995.
[
Details]
CIAO - Columbia International Affairs OnlineA resource that aggregates dispersed content about theory and research in international affairs. CIAO includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, full-text journal articles and policy briefs, and teaching materials including original case studies written by leading international affairs experts, course packs of background readings for history and political science classes, and special features. Advanced searching capability is present and results can be sorted by date and relevance. CIAO also provides links to international affairs Internet sources. All sections of CIAO are updated monthly.
[
Details]
Historical Abstracts (Ebsco)An annotated reference guide to the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Includes journal articles, book reviews and dissertations.
[
Details]
JSTORA searchable and browsable archive of full-text core journals in the humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
[
Details]
Lexis Nexis AcademicProvides full-text access to a wide range of news (national, international, regional, business, legal, and foreign language), business (company financial news and information, accounting, auditing & tax information, industry and market news), and legal (law reviews, federal case law, state legal research) sources. It also features news transcripts, the U.S. Code, Constitution & Court rules, state and country profiles, medical abstracts, and reference & directory sources.
[
Details]
Project MuseSearchable collection of recent full-text humanities, social science and mathematics journals published by Johns Hopkins University Press.
[
Details]
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences, including the legal research network and political science network.
[
Details]
Social Sciences Citation Index (Thomson Reuters)Provides access to current bibliographic information and cited references from the journal literature in the physical and social sciences. Search by article title word, journal title, author, cited author or reference, or address word (e.g. author's institution). Coverage begins 1956 to present.
[
Details]
PAIS International (ProQuest)The PAIS International database contains references to more than 460,000 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed.
[
Details]
Web Sites
International Monetary FundPublications of the IMF are available from their website.
[
Details]
Asian Development Bank (ADB)Established in 1966, ADB is a major source of development financing for the Asia and Pacific region, aiming for an Asia and Pacific free from poverty..
[
Details]
Archive of Japan Earthquake 2011This collection depicts the events after the Earthquake and Tsunami in Japan starting in early March 2011. Content includes blogs, social commentary, television and online news sites and aid organizations, with webistes in both English and Japanese. Websites have also been contributed by Japan's National Diet Library, the Library of Congress, and Harvard's Reischauer Institute of Japanese Studies.
[
Details]
National Bureau of Asian ResearchThe National Bureau of Asian Research is committed to advanced independent research on issues affecting U.S. relations with Asia.
[
Details]
Amnesty InternationalThe library tab offers AI reports on various countries and themes.
[
Details]
International Dunhuang Project"IDP is a ground-breaking international collaboration based at the British Library to make information and images of more than 100,000 manuscripts, paintings, textiles and artefacts from Dunhuang and other Silk Road sites freely available on the Internet.
The high quality colour images and historically accurate information are searchable on the IDP DATABASE. Items are shown in context, with bibliographies, maps, photographs, site plans and other information relating to their provenance, history and present condition. This gives the scholar, the student and the layman a unique insight into Silk Road life during the first millennium AD."
[
Details]
Silk Road Project (Silk Road Seattle)"Silk Road Seattle is an ongoing public education project using the "Silk Road" theme to explore cultural interaction across Eurasia from the beginning of the Common Era (A. D.) to the Seventeenth Century. Our principal goal is to provide via the Internet materials for learning and teaching about the Silk Road. Much is available here already: historical texts, well illustrated web pages on historic cities and architecture and on traditional culture of the Central Asian nomads, extensive annotated bibliographies of resources, an electronic atlas, and a stunning virtual art exhibit drawing on museum collections from around the world."
[
Details]
Chinese Language ResourcesSites to support and enhance learning Chinese:
[
Details]
Databases
Mergent OnlineProvides 15 years of detailed financial statements for international and U.S. companies. Enables customized viewing and output to retrieve company reports and financials into software applications such as Word, Excel or Adobe, and enables accurate cross-border searches using a variety of financial and text variables. Also provides access industry and country profiles. LIMITED TO 4 SIMULTANEOUS USERS.
[
Details]
Global Market Information Database (Euromonitor)This resource is a database of demographic, economic, lifestyle, and consumer market information for over 350 markets and 207 countries. Statistics cover consumer lifestyles, retailing, and consumer market sizes and forecasts. The data includes 6-year historic market size data for more than 330 consumer products in 52 countries, plus 5-year forecasts. Lifestyle indicators for 71 countries, lifestyle reports for 65 countries, and country profiles for 250 countries are also included.
[
Details]
CQ ResearcherCQ Researcher report offers in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. Each CQ Researcher report is based on a common structure: overview, background, current situation, pro/con section, special focus, chronology, bibliography and next step.
[
Details]
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (ProQuest)The definitive database on the nature and use of language, Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts covers three fundamental areas: research in linguistics (the nature and structure of human speech); research in language.
[
Details]
Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest)A comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
[
Details]
GenderWatch (ProQuest)A full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas.
[
Details]
ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)he most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports.
[
Details]
PAISArchive [1915-1976]Retrospective database chronicling global public policy and social issues. Provides selective subject and bibliographical access to periodicals, books, hearings, reports, gray literature, government publications, and other English-language materials published around the world. Contains more than 700,000 records, originally published in the PAIS Bulletin, 1915-1976.
[
Details]
Global Financial DataGlobal Financial Data features historical data on worldwide stock exchanges, bond indices,intraday data, futures data,interest rates, population data, and much more, there are currently 20,000 data sets available. All data is clearly defined, easy to read, and is readily downloadable into Excel.
[
Details]
News
BBC News | News Front Page | UK EditionVisit BBC News for up-to-the-minute news, breaking news, video, audio and feature stories. BBC News provides trusted World and UK news as well as local and regional perspectives. Also entertainment, business, science, technology and health news.
[
Details]
Historical New York Times (ProQuest)The New York Times is a unique full-image archive that brings you the entire historical run of The New York Times, in-depth coverage of science and politics. It offers complete coverage from 1851 to the present with the exception of the most current two years. Includes classified ads, comics and cartoons, photos, maps, graphics, etc., editorials and commentary.
[
Details]
Lexis Nexis AcademicProvides full-text access to a wide range of news (national, international, regional, business, legal, and foreign language), business (company financial news and information, accounting, auditing & tax information, industry and market news), and legal (law reviews, federal case law, state legal research) sources. It also features news transcripts, the U.S. Code, Constitution & Court rules, state and country profiles, medical abstracts, and reference & directory sources.
[
Details]
NHK (Japan Broadcasting Corporation)As of April 2010, NHK (Japan Broadcasting Corporation), Japan’s sole public broadcaster. To serve Japan, NHK operates five television channels and three radio services. Internationally, NHK offers two television services.
[
Details]
ProQuest NewspapersIncludes coverage of 27 newspapers including The New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post, plus other important U.S., international and minority interest papers.
[
Details]
Languages
Last Modified: Thursday, February 28th, 2013