FALVEY MEMORIAL LIBRARY



You are exploring: VU > Home > Research > Subject Guides > Ethics > Locating General Ethics Articles

Locating General Ethics Articles

Ethics Subject Guide Homepage

Finding Ethics Books

Locating General Ethics Articles

Locating Course Specific Ethics Articles

Ethics Specific Encyclopedias

Locating Newspaper Articles

Course Resources


Locating Ethics Journals

To locate all ethics Journals visit the library Journal Locator found here: http://library.villanova.edu/Research/eJournals

Choose "title includes all the words" from the drop down menu next to the search box. Type in the word "ethics" and it will list all the journals that use the word ethics in the title.

You can also search the databases below for general ethics articles across many disciplines.

Locating General Ethics Articles

Philosopher's Index (ProQuest)
The Philosopher's Index is a bibliographic database with informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. The literature covered goes back to 1940 and includes journal articles, books, book chapters such as contributions to an anthology, and book reviews in 39 languages. The Philosopher's Index monitors over 1,400 journals from more than 80 countries and is updated quarterly. Extensive indexing includes personal and proper names along with subject terms; there is also the capability to search for the authors of book reviews.
[Details]

ATLA Religion Database (EBSCO)
ATLA Religion Database is the leading international database indexing citations in all scholarly fields of religion. ATLA Religion Database includes over 350,000 article citations from 1,400 journals, over 150,000 essay citations from 14,000 multi-author works, and over 350,000 book review citations
[Details]

ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index (EBSCO)
The ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index (formerly the Catholic Periodical and Literature Index) is the product of a partnership between The American Theological Library Association (ATLA) and the Catholic Library Association. The database covers all aspects of the Catholic faith and lifestyle, and includes index citations of articles and reviews published in Roman Catholic periodicals, Papal documents, church promulgations, and books about the Catholic faith that are authored by Catholics and/or produced by Catholic publishers.
[Details]

rlebla01 Robert LeBlanc
First Year Experience/Humanities Librarian
Falvey Library, Villanova University
800 Lancaster Avenue
Villanova , PA , 19085
Room 226
610-519-7778


Rob LeBlanc is the subject librarian for Ethics and is available for research consultations, instruction, curricular support & purchase requests.


 


Last Modified: Tuesday, February 14th, 2012