You are exploring: VU > Home > Research > Subject Guides > Ethics > Locating Newspaper Articles

Locating Newspaper Articles

Ethics Subject Guide Homepage

Finding Ethics Books

Locating General Ethics Articles

Locating Course Specific Ethics Articles

Ethics Specific Encyclopedias

Locating Newspaper Articles

Course Resources

Lexis Nexis Academic
Provides full-text access to a wide range of news (national, international, regional, business, legal, and foreign language), business (company financial news and information, accounting, auditing & tax information, industry and market news), and legal (law reviews, federal case law, state legal research) sources. It also features news transcripts, the U.S. Code, Constitution & Court rules, state and country profiles, medical abstracts, and reference & directory sources.
"LexisNexis online services and the materials contained therein are under copyright by LexisNexis. All rights reserved. No part of these Services may be used except for research purposes, and the Services may not be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise without the prior written permission of the LexisNexis Academic Library Solutions. Materials retrieved from the Services may not be duplicated in hard copy or machine-readable form without the prior written authorization of LexisNexis Academic & Library Solutions, except that limited reproduction of output is permitted solely for individual use by the Authorized User or internal distribution within the Subscribing Institution in accordance with the terms of this Agreement unless further limited or prohibited by the Copyright Act of 1976. Under no circumstances may the Materials or any portion thereof be used to create derivative products or services."

Philadelphia Inquirer
Contains the complete text of articles covered beginning with 1981. It DOES NOT include advertising, calendar listings, horoscopes, sports statistics, stock tables, weather, weddings, engagements and puzzles.

Historical New York Times: 1851-2011 (ProQuest)
The New York Times is a unique full-image archive that brings you the entire historical run of The New York Times, in-depth coverage of science and politics. It offers complete coverage from 1851 to the present with the exception of the most current two years. Includes classified ads, comics and cartoons, photos, maps, graphics, etc., editorials and commentary.

rlebla01 Robert LeBlanc
First Year Experience/Humanities Librarian
Falvey Library, Villanova University
800 Lancaster Avenue
Villanova , PA , 19085
Room 226

Rob LeBlanc is the subject librarian for Ethics and is available for research consultations, instruction, curricular support & purchase requests.


Last Modified: Tuesday, February 14th, 2012