Articles
ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)he most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports.
[
Details]
Banking Information Source (ProQuest)Search essential banking industry publications providing information about the financial services industry, banking, and industry trends.
[
Details]
Bloomberg ProfessionalBloomberg workstations are housed in the Applied Finance Lab in Bartley Hall. To schedule a Bloomberg session contact Applied Finance Lab Coordinator James Jablonski at 610-519-8144 or drop by the lab to check posted hours.
[
Details]
Business Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCO)Contains business magazines and scholarly journals for more than 510 publications back to 1995.
[
Details]
Business Regional News (Ebscohost)This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
[
Details]
Business Source Premier (EBSCO)Business Source Premier is a full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business.
[
Details]
EconLit with Full Text (EBSCO)Citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, working papers and dissertations from 1969 to present based on the Journal of Economic Literature's subject classification and supported by the American Economic Association (AEA). This enhanced version of EconLit includes the full text of all AEA journals and roughly 400 other scholarly journals.
[
Details]
Lexis Nexis AcademicProvides full-text access to a wide range of news (national, international, regional, business, legal, and foreign language), business (company financial news and information, accounting, auditing & tax information, industry and market news), and legal (law reviews, federal case law, state legal research) sources. It also features news transcripts, the U.S. Code, Constitution & Court rules, state and country profiles, medical abstracts, and reference & directory sources.
[
Details]
ScienceDirectProvides citations and abstracts of articles in over 1800 journals (mainly scientific, technical and medical). Full-text is available only to the 327 titles to which Villanova University subscribes.
[
Details]
Company and Industry
AuditAnalytics"Audit Analytics data includes detailed categorizations of issues and is considered be the best primary data source for tracking and analysis of public company disclosures related to the audit, compliance, and governance."
[
Details]
Bloomberg ProfessionalBloomberg workstations are housed in the Applied Finance Lab in Bartley Hall. To schedule a Bloomberg session contact Applied Finance Lab Coordinator James Jablonski at 610-519-8144 or drop by the lab to check posted hours.
[
Details]
IBIS WorldU.S. and global industry market research reports.
[
Details]
ISI Emerging MarketsAggregator of company and industry reports for developing countries.
[
Details]
Lexis Nexis AcademicProvides full-text access to a wide range of news (national, international, regional, business, legal, and foreign language), business (company financial news and information, accounting, auditing & tax information, industry and market news), and legal (law reviews, federal case law, state legal research) sources. It also features news transcripts, the U.S. Code, Constitution & Court rules, state and country profiles, medical abstracts, and reference & directory sources.
[
Details]
Mergent OnlineProvides 15 years of detailed financial statements for international and U.S. companies. Enables customized viewing and output to retrieve company reports and financials into software applications such as Word, Excel or Adobe, and enables accurate cross-border searches using a variety of financial and text variables. Also provides access industry and country profiles. LIMITED TO 4 SIMULTANEOUS USERS.
[
Details]
Mergent WebReportsFeatures the full text of all of
Mergent / Moody's Corporate Manuals from 1909 to the present. Once you enter the database select the option for "
Corporate Manuals" and begin your search.
[
Details]
Morningstar Investment Research CenterBest known for performance and financial data on mutual funds, Morningstar Investment Research Center is also a great source for company data and analyst reports.
[
Details]
NetAdvantage (Standard & Poor's)Standard & Poor’s NetAdvantage is a comprehensive, professional source of proprietary analysis on industry trends, corporate activities, and investments. For non-business students, the service includes a Financial Education section with tools for understanding personal finance.
[
Details]
Value Line Investment SurveyDesigned to help investors analyze and select stocks by performing a broad range of functions including sorting, filtering (screening), graphing and reporting on individual stocks and groups of stocks.
[
Details]
Venture Capital & Private Equity FirmsDirectory of venture capital firms.
[
Details]
Books
Business Expert PressApplied concise books on marketing, management, operations, accounting and managerial finance by experts for non-experts
[
Details]
CRCNetBaseIncludes full-text of CRC books and guides about GIS, environmental science and engineering, geoscience and social sciences[
Details]
Dissertations and Theses Full Text (ProQuest)A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses with over 2.4 million dissertations and theses included from around the world.The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Each dissertation published since July 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637, and more than 65,000 new citations are added to the database every year. Where available, PQDT provides 24 Page Previews of dissertations and theses. In addition, nearly one million are available for download in PDF format. (Digital dissertations and theses are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Some will be Native PDF, some PDF Image).
[
Details]
EBSCOHost eBooksA collection of current imprint digital books covering a wide range of subjects.
[
Details]
Falvey Library CatalogThe Library's catalog enables patrons to search & browse Falvey Memorial Library’s collection of books, journals, audio/video materials, electronic resources and more.
[
Details]
WorldCat (OCLC)A catalog of library holdings worldwide. WorldCat will indicate any local library holdings and also offers an inter-library loan request option.
[
Details]
Dictionaries, etc.
Oxford Business ReferenceAccess to the definitions included in Dictionary of Accounting, Dictionary of Business, Dictionary of Economics, Dictionary of Finance and Banking, Dictionary of Human Resource Management and the Handbook of International Financial Terms.
[
Details]
Data Sets
Bank for International SettlementsThe BIS international financial statistics are a unique source of information on various elements of the global financial system. They include data on banking, securities, derivatives, exchange rates, debt and payments.
[
Details]
Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)Commerce Reports, Country Reports, Country Profiles (last published in 2008) and Market Indicators and Forecasts from the Economist Intelligence Unit offer monthly and annual in depth analysis, data and ratings for the infrastructure, demographics, political scene, domestic economy, foreign trade, including regional and industrial sector breakdowns for over 200 countries.
[
Details]
Global Financial DataGlobal Financial Data features historical data on worldwide stock exchanges, bond indices,intraday data, futures data,interest rates, population data, and much more, there are currently 20,000 data sets available. All data is clearly defined, easy to read, and is readily downloadable into Excel.
[
Details]
Global Market Information Database (Euromonitor)This resource is a database of demographic, economic, lifestyle, and consumer market information for over 350 markets and 207 countries. Statistics cover consumer lifestyles, retailing, and consumer market sizes and forecasts. The data includes 6-year historic market size data for more than 330 consumer products in 52 countries, plus 5-year forecasts. Lifestyle indicators for 71 countries, lifestyle reports for 65 countries, and country profiles for 250 countries are also included.
[
Details]
IHS Global InsightProvides historical economic and financial data time series and includes access to U.S., regional and global macroeconomic indicators, industrial markets, foods, crops, metals, financials, housing, Federal Funds, price indices and national accounts. Data is gathered from government agencies, private entities and international organizations such as the IMF and OECD updated when made available by the source. To access data, link to DATAINSIGHTWEB where you can search by criteria or do a keyword search and download results directly to Excel.
[
Details]
IMF StatisticsInternational Monetary Fund statistics on Balance of Payments, International Financial Statistics, Government Finance Statistics and Direction of Trade Statistics. Time series are presented in browsable and searchable tree. Results may be downloaded in a variety of formats.
[
Details]
Liber8Economic information portal from the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis for university and government documents librarians and students. Single point of access to economic information from the Federal Reserve, other government agencies including an International Economic Statistics databases.
[
Details]
OECD Statitics[
Details]
OFFSTATS Official Statistics on the WebFree directory of links to official statistics on the web searchable by country or topic.
[
Details]
Statistical Insight (Proquest)Provides the index and abstracts to American Statistics Index (U.S. government statistical sources). Contains over 100,000 statistical publications and is searchable by subject, category, title and author.
[
Details]
United Nations StatisticsGlobal statistical information on economics, demographic, social indicators, environment, energy and Millennium Development Goals.
[
Details]
WRDSAccess and registration approved by James Jablonski of the Finance Lab. Covers over 30,000 companies and includes security prices and trading volume, income and balance sheet items. Provides access to IBES' analyst projections for earnings and sales. WRDS also contains stock market indices, bond prices and interest rates, mutual fund and stock ownership information, options data, and a wide array of macroeconomic time series. International data, marketing and industry reports, and web usage data are also available on WRDS.
[
Details]
World Bank World Development Indicators (WDI)"World Development Indicators (WDI) publication is the World Bank's premier annual compilation of data about development. The 2007 WDI includes more than 900 indicators." The WDI and GDF Online is owned and copyrighted by the World Bank and the users may not copy, reverse engineer, modify, decompile or disassemble WDI and GDF Online or its operating software. While every effort has been made to ensure the high quality and accuracy of WDI and GDF Online, the Bank does not warrant that the functions contained in WDI and GDF Online shall meet the users? requirements or that the operation of WDI Online shall be uninterrupted or error-free.
[
Details]
Country Reports
Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)Commerce Reports, Country Reports, Country Profiles (last published in 2008) and Market Indicators and Forecasts from the Economist Intelligence Unit offer monthly and annual in depth analysis, data and ratings for the infrastructure, demographics, political scene, domestic economy, foreign trade, including regional and industrial sector breakdowns for over 200 countries.
[
Details]
SourceOECD Country StudiesOn the left pane link to Country Studies for reports on migration, education, health, investment, industry, taxation, environment and technological innovation, agriculture and energy.
[
Details]
Videos
Last Modified: Thursday, September 13th, 2012