American National Biography OnlineBiographical resource on more than 18,000 people from all eras who have influenced and shaped American history and culture. The ANB Online features thousands of illustrations, more than 80,000 hyperlinked cross-references, links to select web sites, and powerful search capabilities. All articles originally included in the ANB Online were on biographical subjects who died before the end of 1995. Articles on important figures who have died since 1995 are being added in quarterly updates.
[
Details]
American Philosophers, 1950-2000
American Philosophers before 1950
Ancient Greek Authors (Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online)The Dictionary of Literary Biography print series has been a favorite with students and scholars for many years, often the first place to go to find authoritative biographical and critical essays on “the world’s most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.”
[
Details]
Ancient Roman Writers (Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online)The Dictionary of Literary Biography print series has been a favorite with students and scholars for many years, often the first place to go to find authoritative biographical and critical essays on “the world’s most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.”
[
Details]
Baker's biographical dictionary of twentieth-century classical musicians
Biographical Dictionary of Ancient Greek and Roman Women
Biography Reference Center (EBSCO)Includes full-text profiles of persons, living and deceased, and prominent in many professions including literature, art, music, film, politics, education and history. The up-to-date bibliographies include links to book and articles about the person and in some citations there is a photograph of the person.
[
Details]
Biography Resource CenterA comprehensive database of biographical information on nearly 220,000 people from around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas and throughout history. Access to more than 330,000 biographies from respected Gale Group sources with full-text articles available from more than 250 magazines as well as more than 20,000 images, and in-depth coverage of key events.
[
Details]
British Philosophers, 1500-1799
British Philosophers, 1800-2000
Dictionary of Christian biography
Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete OnlineThe Dictionary of Literary Biography print series has been a favorite with students and scholars for many years, often the first place to go to find authoritative biographical and critical essays on “the world’s most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.”
[
Details]
Dictionary of theologians to 1308Falvey West - Ground Floor: BR95 .H54 2010
[
Details]
Encyclopedia of World BiographyIncludes entries of approximately 7,000 biographies on notables from every part of the world and from all time periods.
[
Details]
Literature Resource Center (Gale)Biographies, bibliographies and analysis of over 115,000 authors.In-depth coverage of the most studied authors. Cross searching capability between LRC and Gale Virtual Reference Library.
[
Details]
Medieval Philosophers
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography OnlineA reference work providing 50,000 specially-written signed biographies of the men and women who shaped all aspects of the British past, from the earliest times to the end of the year 2000. State-of-the-art search options, extensive internal cross-referencing, access to articles from the original DNB, and navigation by "themes" combine with rigorous research and scholarship to make the Oxford DNB one of the most innovative and important reference sites available online.
[
Details]
Women in World History: A Biographical Encyclopedia
Academic OneFile (Gale)A premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects,
Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the
New York Times back to 1995.
[
Details]
America: History and Life (Ebsco)A complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. The database also includes citations and links to book and media reviews.
[
Details]
Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL)
ArticleFirst (OCLC)Indexes journal articles in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities and popular culture
[
Details]
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (Thomson Reuters)Provides quick, powerful access to bibliographic and citation information you need to find research data, and analyze trends, journals, and researchers from over 1,395 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals. The database provides user ability to track prior research and monitor current developments, see who is citing their work, measure the influence of colleagues' work, and follow the path of today's hottest ideas. Coverage begins 1991 to present.
[
Details]
ATLA Religion Database (EBSCO)ATLA Religion Database is the leading international database indexing citations in all scholarly fields of religion. ATLA Religion Database includes over 350,000 article citations from 1,400 journals, over 150,000 essay citations from 14,000 multi-author works, and over 350,000 book review citations
[
Details]
Book Review Digest Plus (EBSCO)Indexes book reviews published in U.S., Canadian and British periodicals, covering over 7,000 adult and children's books each year. Includes English-language fiction and nonfiction.
[
Details]
Book Review Digest Retrospective: 1905-1982 (EBSCO)This database covers some 300,000 books, citing more than 1.5 million book reviews. Master records for each book include the title's essentials (author, descriptive summary, publisher, publication year, page count, ISBN, indicator of illustrations, and more) plus links to review excerpts and review citations. Virtually every book has at least one substantial review excerpt, presenting the most evaluative passages of the review, and most have at least two. These excerpts, together with the descriptive summaries of the books, deliver a complete picture of how the book was received at the time it was published.
[
Details]
Book Review Index OnlineA comprehensive online guide to book reviews with over five million review citations from thousands of publications.
[
Details]
ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index (EBSCO)The ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index (formerly the Catholic Periodical and Literature Index) is the product of a partnership between ATLA and the Catholic Library Association. The database covers all aspects of the Catholic faith and lifestyle, and includes index citations of articles and reviews published in Roman Catholic periodicals, Papal documents, church promulgations, and books about the Catholic faith that are authored by Catholics and/or produced by Catholic publishers.
[
Details]
ChoiceReview OnlineReviews scholarly publications suitable for university library collections. The reviews are arranged by academic department and the “reviewers are primarily teaching faculty… selected for their subject expertise.” More than 22,000 print and electronic publications are examined each year, of which about 30% are reviewed.
[
Details]
Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism (Gale)A source of wide-ranging critical opinion on early literature, this series contains excerpts from criticism through the ages on the works of philosophers, poets and playwrights, political leaders, scientists, mathematicians and writers from other genres. Students writing a term paper on an author, work, topic, theme or idea, will find this series a helpful first resource. Approximately 90-95% of critical essays are full text. Entries feature biography and textual history, bibliographies of the writer's works, criticism and more. The titles of works are searchable. Reprints also available from
Literature Resource Center.
[
Details]
Essay & General Literature Index (EBSCO)Indexes essays published in book collections covering philosophy, religion, social and political science, economics, law, education, linguistics, science, the various arts, literature and history.
[
Details]
Historical Abstracts (Ebsco)An annotated reference guide to the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Includes journal articles, book reviews and dissertations.
[
Details]
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 (EBSCO)This is a bibliographic database that cites articles from English-language periodicals. Periodical coverage includes some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals.
[
Details]
Humanities Full Text (EBSCO)Indexes and abstracts articles in more than 300 periodicals in archaeology, art , classics, film, folklore, journalism, linguistics, music, the performing arts, philosophy, religion, world history and world literature.
[
Details]
International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) OnlineA comprehensive, current bibliography of articles in journals and miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, essay collections or Festschriften) worldwide.
[
Details]
Iter: Bibliography of Medieval and Renaissance Europe from 400-1700A bibliography of more than 300 scholarly journal titles pertaining to the Middle Ages and the Renaissance.
[
Details]
JSTORA searchable and browsable archive of full-text core journals in the humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
[
Details]
L'Annee PhilologiqueComprehensive bibliography of journal articles, books and miscellany volumes (conference proceedings and essay collections) on Greek and Roman antiquity. Indexing lags 3 years behind the current date and goes back to 1924.
[
Details]
Literature Criticism From 1400 to 1800.Selected volumes now available online in
Literature Resource Center (Gale)
[
Details]
Literature Criticism Online (Gale)LCO is an extensive compilation of literary commentary reaching back 30 years and cover centuries of critiques on authors and their works that span all time periods, types of literature and regions. The cross searchable collection brings together the most acclaimed literary series
Drama Criticism, Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism and Short Story Criticism providing criticism on the major authors, dramatists and poets. The database includes
Shakespearean Literature Criticism with a comprehensive coverage of critical interpretations of his plays and poetry.
[
Details]
Media/Culture ReviewsFrom the University of Queensland, Brisbane, a online publication devoted to analysing and critiquing media and culture.
[
Details]
MLA International Bibliography (ProQuest)Consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Includes citations to articles from over 3000 journals and series published internationally, as well as monographs, collections, and various types of reference works.
MLA Directory of Periodicals [
Details]
OmniFile Full Text Mega (EBSCO)Provides indexing, abstracting, and selected full text to the Wilson databases for Business, Education, General Science, Humanities, Readers' Guide, and the Social Sciences. Also includes selected full text to the Wilson databases for Art, Biological & Agricultural Index, Index to Legal Periodicals & Books, and Library Literature & Information Science.
[
Details]
Opposing Viewpoints Resources in Context (Gale)Access information on social issues through viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to web sites and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.
[
Details]
Philosopher's Index (ProQuest)The Philosopher's Index is a bibliographic database with informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. The literature covered goes back to 1940 and includes journal articles, books, book chapters such as contributions to an anthology, and book reviews in 37 languages. The Philosopher's Index monitors over 1,400 journals from more than 80 countries and is updated quarterly. Extensive indexing includes personal and proper names along with subject terms; there is also the capability to search for the authors of book reviews.
[
Details]
Philosophy Documentation Center Collection (POIESIS)Provides searchable full-text online access to over 60 scholarly philosophy journals. Additional journals are indexed in the database.
[
Details]
Project MuseSearchable collection of recent full-text humanities, social science and mathematics journals published by Johns Hopkins University Press.
[
Details]
ProQuest ReligionCovers formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many, worldwide religions. In addition, there are many titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations.
[
Details]
TOCS-INTOCS-IN provides the tables of contents of a selection of Classics, Near Eastern Studies and Religion journals. Covers published works from 1992-present.
[
Details]
Catechism of the Catholic Church & Compendium onlinevia the official Vatican web site
[
Details]
Corpus Augustinianum Gissense (CAG 2)The CAG 2 database contains all known works by Saint Augustine in the best available critical editions. CAG 2 also includes a bibliographic database of more than 27,000 references to secondary literature on Augustine's life and works. Available at
http://citrixweb.villanova.edu. A CAG 2 user manual in pdf format is also on Citrixweb. (Collection of the Augustinian Institute, Falvey Memorial Library)
[
Details]
Digital Karl Barth LibraryOnline compilation of the works of theologian Karl Barth (1886-1968) including: The Church Dogmatics in English with the original Die kirchliche Dogmatik; the 43 volumes of Barth's Gesamtausgabe; some additional works in German; and English translations of specific texts, with new content added quarterly.
[
Details]
Digital Library of the Catholic ReformationA searchable database of primarily sixteenth and seventeenth century Latin texts it is a collection of original language writings from the 14th to the 19th century by Catholic authors on a wide variety of topics relating to the Reformation of the Catholic Church in the early modern era, the Counter-Reformation and the Council of Trent specifically.
[
Details]
Early American Imprints, Series I Evans (1639-1800)Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800 consists of more than 37,000 books, pamphlets and broadsides. It includes information about every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, temperance, witchcraft, and just about any other topic imaginable.
[
Details]
Early American Imprints. Series II. Shaw-Shoemaker (1801-1819)Covering every aspect of American life during the early decades of the United States, Early American Imprints, Series II (1801-1819) provides full-text access to the 36,000 American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the first nineteen years of the nineteenth century. Based on the authoritative bibliography by Ralph B. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker and supplemented by thousands of new items.
[
Details]
Early English Books Online (EEBO)Full-text page images of over 96,000 titles listed in Pollard and Redgrave’s Short-Title Catalogue, Wing's Short-Title Catalogue, and Thomason Tracts which cover titles printed in English between 1473-1700. For searchable text of selected titles see Early English Books Online -Text Creation Partnership
[
Details]
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (Gale)Access the digital images of every page of 150,000 books published during the 18th Century. With full-text searching of approximately 26 million pages, the product allows researchers new methods of access to critical information in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.
[
Details]
Library of Latin Texts - Series AContains full-text of almost all the items in the Corpus Christianorum Series Latina and Continuatio Medievalis. It also contains text from the beginning of Latin literature through to the texts of the Second Vatican Council (1962-1965). Included are the main works of Thomas Aquinas and certain Latin works of Descartes. (formerly CETEDOC).
[
Details]
Library of Latin Texts - Series BThe Library of Latin Texts - Series B (gathers Latin texts of all genres and all periods. The data will therefore be very diverse, and will include genres as varied as chronicles, medieval saints' lives and travel narratives, legal texts, and theological, philosophical and scientific treatises from the early-modern period. Above all, the emphasis will be on the online availability of large corpora of texts. (formerly CETEDOC).
[
Details]
Medieval Sources Online (Manchester Univ. Press)This database contains full-text translations of primary sources from AD 640-1600. There are over three thousand pages of medieval sources annotated and edited to the high standard expected of a university press with over a century of experience.
[
Details]
Past Masters (Intelex)Contains full-text of scholarly editions of many philosophers, theologians and literary writers: Anselm, Aquinas, Aristotle, Augustine, Austen, Chesterton, Descartes, Dewey, Feuerbach, Fichte, Foucault, Francis of Assisi, Hegel, Hobbes, Hume, Kant, Kierkegaard, Leibniz, Locke, Luther, Marx and Engels, Merleau-Ponty, Newman, Nietzsche, Ockham, Pascal, Pierce, Plato, Poinsot, Royce, Santayana, Schopenhauer, Shelley, Spinoza, Synge, Wittgenstein and Wollestonecraf, as well as collections for British Philosophy 1600-1900, The Continental Rationalists, The Latin Background: 1100-1550, and The Romantic Age.
[
Details]
Patrologia LatinaA complete electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina. Covers the history of Latin Christianity until AD 1216.
[
Details]
Patrologiae GraecaeA complete electronic version of Jean-Paul Migne’s Patrologiae Graecae. PG contains more than 160 volumes of Greek material (with Latin translations) relevant to the study of the history of the Christian Church from its beginnings through the Council of Florence in 1439.
[
Details]
Sabin Americana, 1500-1926 (Gale)Based on Joseph Sabin's landmark bibliography, this collection contains works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's. Included are books, pamphlets, serials and other documents that provide original accounts of exploration, trade, colonialism, slavery and abolition, the western movement, Native Americans, military actions and much more. With over 6 million pages from 29,000 works, this collection is a cornerstone in the study of the western hemisphere.
[
Details]
Summa Theologica of St. Thomas Aquinas in Englishvia the New Advent Catholic library Web Site
[
Details]
Arts & Letters Dailya service of the Chronicle of Higher Education
[
Details]
Lexis Nexis AcademicProvides full-text access to a wide range of news (national, international, regional, business, legal, and foreign language), business (company financial news and information, accounting, auditing & tax information, industry and market news), and legal (law reviews, federal case law, state legal research) sources. It also features news transcripts, the U.S. Code, Constitution & Court rules, state and country profiles, medical abstracts, and reference & directory sources.
[
Details]
Philadelphia InquirerContains the complete text of articles covered beginning with 1981. It DOES NOT include advertising, calendar listings, horoscopes, sports statistics, stock tables, weather, weddings, engagements and puzzles.
[
Details]
Historical New York Times (ProQuest)The New York Times is a unique full-image archive that brings you the entire historical run of The New York Times, in-depth coverage of science and politics. It offers complete coverage from 1851 to the present with the exception of the most current two years. Includes classified ads, comics and cartoons, photos, maps, graphics, etc., editorials and commentary.
[
Details]
ProQuest NewspapersIncludes coverage of 27 newspapers including The New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post, plus other important U.S., international and minority interest papers.
[
Details]
Academic OneFile (Gale)A premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects,
Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the
New York Times back to 1995.
[
Details]
Seventeenth-Eighteenth Century Burney Collection NewspapersExplore the early history of the English newspaper. Learn about the English Civil War, the Restoration and 18th century political and cultural developments.“The newspapers, pamphlets, and books gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817) represent the largest and most comprehensive collection of early English news media. The present digital collection, that helps chart the development of the concept of ‘news’ and ‘newspapers’ and the “free press,” totals almost 1 million pages and contains approximately 1,270 titles. Many of the Burney newspapers are well known, but many pamphlets and broadsides also included have remained largely hidden. Newly digitized, all Burney treasures are now fully text-searchable.
[
Details]
African American Newspapers: The 19th CenturyIncludes the complete text of major 19th century African-American newspapers such as
The Christian Recorder (1861-1902)
, Freedom's Journal (1827-1829)
, The North Star (1847-1851), and the
Frederick Douglass' Paper (1851-1863).
[
Details]
America’s Historical Newspapers, 1690-1922 (Readex)A digital collection of early American newspapers from 1690 to 1922, that includes the Philadelphia Inquirer from 1860-1920.
[
Details]
Chronicling America Historic American NewspapersSearch America's historic newspapers pages from 1860-1922 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.
[
Details]
Internet Public Library NewspapersOnline newspapers from around the world.
[
Details]
Francophone NewspapersBooks, Magazines & Newspapers
[
Details]
A Global Guide to Islamic ArtSponsored by Saudi Aramco World magazine - a bi-monthly magazine to increase cross-cultural understanding and broaden knowledge of the cultures, history and geography of the Arab and Muslim worlds and their connections with the West.
[
Details]
ARTbibliographies Modern (ProQuest)Covers all aspects of modern and contemporary art, traditional fine arts of painting, sculpture and drawing. The database's scope extends from artists and movements beginning with Impressionism, in the late 19th century, up to recent works and trends in the late 20th century. It incorporates abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, and exhibition catalogs and reviews.
[
Details]
ARTstorARTstor is a non-profit initiative, founded by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, with a mission to use digital technology to enhance scholarship, teaching and learning in the arts and associated fields.
[
Details]
Art Full Text (EBSCO)Art Full Text is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from periodicals published throughout the world. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. Periodical coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Japanese, Spanish, Dutch, and Swedish. In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals. Indexing coverage begins 1984; abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. The abstracts range from 50 to 300 words and describe the content and scope of the source articles. Full-text coverage begins in 1997.
[
Details]
Art Index Retrospective: 1929-1984 (EBSCO)Art Index Retrospective 1929-1984 cites articles from periodicals published throughout the world. Periodical coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. In addition to articles, Art Index Retrospective indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.
[
Details]
Art Museums of the World2 volumes
Reference Stacks
Falvey Memorial Library
[
Details]
Art Project (by Google)Explore museums from around the world, discover and view hundreds of artworks at incredible zoom levels, and even create and share your own collection of masterpieces.
[
Details]
Avery Index to Architectual Periodicals (ProQuest)The single most important bibliographical research tool for research in architecture, urban design, historic preservation and urban planning history.
[
Details]
Bibliography of the History of ArtIndexes print and electronic journal articles, books, essays, conference proceedings and exhibition catalogues; the database also contains its backfiles: the International Repertory of the Literature of Art (RILA) and the Repertoire d'Art et d'Archaeologie (RAA). Includes European art from Late Antiquity to the present, American art from the European arrival to the present, and Christian and European art in Africa, Asia and Australia.
[
Details]
Concise Oxford Dictionary of Archaeology
Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms
Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art and Artists
Dictionary of Modern and Contemporary Art
Dictionary of Women Artists.2 volumes
Reference Stacks
Falvey Memorial Library
[
Details]
Encyclopedia of Architecture: Design, Engineering & Construction.5 volumes
Reference Stacks
Falvey Memorial Library
[
Details]
Index of Christian Art (Princeton)The
Index of Christian Art is the largest archive of Medieval art. It traces the history and evolution of iconographic themes and concepts in early Christian and Medieval art in all media and in all geographic areas. The electronic version of the
Index of Christian Art contains approximately 20-25% of the contents of the print archive. Some records have links to images at the bottom of the record, only those listed as "public images" can be accessed.
[
Details]
Macmillan Encyclopedia of Architects.4 volumes
Reference Stacks
Falvey Memorial Library
[
Details]
Oxford Companion to ArtReference Stacks
Falvey Memorial Library
[
Details]
Oxford Companion to Western Art
Oxford Dictionary of Art
Oxford Dictionary of Art and Artists
Research Guide for Interpreting ArtAAH 4010
Instructor: M. Sullivan
[
Details]
Research Guide for Visual Arts in the U.S., 1876 - PresentAAH 1104
Instructor: M. Sullivan
[
Details]
Russian Art from the Beginnings to Peter the GreatAs part of France's "Year of Russia" celebrations, the Louvre is hosting a major exhibition (May 10 to 24, 2010)devoted to the history of Christian Russia, from the 9th to the 18th century.
[
Details]
The Encyclopedia of Sculpture3 volumes
Reference Stacks
Falvey Memorial Library
[
Details]
Visual Arts Research: A HandbookReference Stacks
Falvey Memorial Library
[
Details]
Web Gallery of ArtThe Web Gallery of Art is a virtual museum and searchable database of European painting and sculpture of the Gothic, Renaissance and Baroque periods (1100-1850), currently containing over 15.400 reproductions. Commentaries on pictures, biographies of artists are available. It can be searched by country, period, and/or profession.
[
Details]
Who Was Who in American Art, 1564-19753 volumes
Reference Stacks
Falvey Memorial Library
[
Details]
Who's Who in American Art (Marquis)Contains over 11,000 entries, including some 4,900 new and revised listings, detailed listings contain entrants’ dates and places of birth; education and training; commissions and exhibitions; museums holding their work; professional positions; awards; books and articles by and about them; the media in which they work; their dealers and representatives; and their mailing addresses.
[
Details]
World Painting Index.2 volumes
Reference Stacks
Falvey Memorial Library
[
Details]
A Chronology of American Musical Theatre3 volumes
1st floor, Falvey Library
[
Details]
Baker's biographical dictionary of twentieth-century classical musicians
Broadway Musicals, 1943-2004
Classical Music LibraryA complete classical music collection cross-referenced to a database of supplementary information. It features 35,000-plus fully licensed recordings with the main emphasis on the baroque, classical and romantic periods, thousands of program notes and composer biographies, advanced searching, hundreds of recommended playlists themed by categories and a user-friendly interface.
[
Details]
Continuum Encyclopedia of Popular Music of the World7 volumes
1st floor, Falvey Library
[
Details]
Library Research Guide to Music
Musicians since 1900 : performers in concert and opera
Popular Music: An Annotated Index of American Popular SongsVolume 4-6
3rd floor, Falvey Library
[
Details]
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (ProQuest)An international database of music scholarship covering all areas of music including interdisciplinary studies of music, dance and music therapy. The database indexes articles, books, bibliographies, films and videos, and book, record and concert reviews.
[
Details]
Research Guide for Popular Music in America 1955-1995ACS 1001
Instructor: J. Yates
[
Details]
Resources of American Music Hstory: A Directory of Source Materials from Colonial Times to World War II
The Cambridge History of 17th Century Music
The Cambridge History of 19th Century Music
The Cambridge History of 20th Century Music
The Cambridge History of American MusicAvailable online and in print.
[
Details]
The Complete Encyclopedia of Popular Music and Jazz, 1900-19504 volumes
1st floor, Falvey Library
[
Details]
The Encyclopedia of Folk, Country, & Western MusicReference Shelves : ML102.F66S7 1983
[
Details]
The Encyclopedia of the Musical Theatre3 volumes, 2nd edition
1st floor, Falvey Library
[
Details]
The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music10 volumes
3rd floor, Falvey Library
[
Details]
The Guinness Encyclopedia of Popular Music6 volumes, 3rd edition
3rd floor, Falvey Library
[
Details]
The New Grove Dictionary of American Music4 volumes
1st floor, Falvey Library
[
Details]
The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz3 volumes, 2nd edition
1st floor, Falvey Library
[
Details]
The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians29 volumes, 2nd ed.
1st floor, Falvey Library
[
Details]
The New Grove Dictionary of Musical Instruments3 volumes
1st floor, Falvey Library
[
Details]
The New Grove Dictionary of Opera4 volumes
1st floor, Falvey Library
[
Details]
The Oxford Companion to Music
Who's who in American music