Journals
Lexis Nexis AcademicProvides full-text access to a wide range of news (national, international, regional, business, legal, and foreign language), business (company financial news and information, accounting, auditing & tax information, industry and market news), and legal (law reviews, federal case law, state legal research) sources. It also features news transcripts, the U.S. Code, Constitution & Court rules, state and country profiles, medical abstracts, and reference & directory sources.
[
Details]
HeinOnlineThis legal database provides fully-searchable and image-based text of over 500 law journals, Supreme Court Reports, Treaties in Force, Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents (1977-2003) and the Federal Register (1936-1994).
[
Details]
Accounting & Tax Periodicals (ProQuest)Based on the Accountants' Index, this quintessential tool for professionals provides current accounting, taxation, and financial management information. National and international in scope, key publications focus on accounting policies and standards, state and national tax legislation, corporate and individual taxation, compensation and pension plans, and corporate financial management, as well as profiles of accounting firms, CPAs, and management consulting firms.
[
Details]
ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports.
[
Details]
Books
Falvey Library CatalogThe Library's catalog enables patrons to search & browse Falvey Memorial Library’s collection of books, journals, audio/video materials, electronic resources and more.
[
Details]
Villanova University School of Law Library CatalogNon-Law School students may not borrow materials. They may use the library Monday-Friday 9-5 only. Check Library Hours for additional restrictions.
[
Details]
WorldCat (OCLC)A catalog of library holdings worldwide. WorldCat will indicate any local library holdings and also offers an inter-library loan request option.
[
Details]
Dictionaries, etc.
Laws
Congressional (Proquest)Provides access to every facet of U.S. Legislative activity: hearings transcripts and submitted testimony, committee reports, bills, public laws, congressional member public interest group ratings, selected committee prints, congressional documents, the Congressional Record, the Federal Register, the Code of Federal Regulations, and the U.S. Code.
[
Details]
Constitution FinderThis database [from the University of Richmond School of Law] offers constitutions, charters, amendments, and other related documents. Nations of the world are linked to their constitutional text posted somewhere on the Internet.
[
Details]
EISIL Electronic Information System for International Law"EISIL has been developed, with the support of the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, by the American Society of International Law (ASIL), a scholarly association that has been a leader in the analysis, dissemination and development of international law since 1906."
[
Details]
European Court of Human RightsBasic treaties, court decisions and reports.
[
Details]
Flare Index to TreatiesIndex to multilaterial treaties from 1856 to present with citations to full text. Compiled by the University of London's Institute for Advanced Legal Studies
[
Details]
HeinOnlineThis legal database provides fully-searchable and image-based text of over 500 law journals, Supreme Court Reports, Treaties in Force, Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents (1977-2003) and the Federal Register (1936-1994).
[
Details]
Lexis Nexis AcademicProvides full-text access to a wide range of news (national, international, regional, business, legal, and foreign language), business (company financial news and information, accounting, auditing & tax information, industry and market news), and legal (law reviews, federal case law, state legal research) sources. It also features news transcripts, the U.S. Code, Constitution & Court rules, state and country profiles, medical abstracts, and reference & directory sources.
[
Details]
Public Library of LawFree access to statutes and regulations for all 50 states and federal government. Case law from from supreme and appellate levels of states courts from 1997 to present. Federal case law from circuits and Supreme Ct from 1950 to present.
[
Details]
RIA CheckpointRIA has federal, state and international tax codes, regulations, cases, and administrative rulings with explanations and commentary. [Individual registration required for Villanova Community Members, Contact the Research Support desk for assistance].
[
Details]
Subject Guides
Jabob Burns Law Library Subject GuidesResearch guides created and updated by law librarians with indepth instruction on researching areas of law by topic, jurisdiction or type of law.
[
Details]
LLRXSource for outstanding legal research guides and trends in legal research and technology edited by Sabrina I. Pacifici.
[
Details]
Legal Information Institute"The Legal Information Institute (LII) is a research and electronic publishing activity of the Cornell Law School. Popular collections include: the U.S. Code, Supreme Court opinions, and Law about..."
[
Details]
Zimmerman's Research GuideAn encyclopedic guide to legal research with the tricks of the trade from practising law librarian, Andrew Zimmerman.
[
Details]
Encyclopedias
CQ Electronic Library (CQ Press)Combines many CQ Press resources for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. Access is provided to Congress and the Nation (1945-2004), Historic Documents Series (1972 -), Political Handbook of the World, Supreme Court Yearbook (1989 -), Vital Statistics on American Politics and the Washington Information Directory.
[
Details]
Encyclopedia of Law & Society: American and Global Perspectives[
Details]
Encyclopedia of the American Constitution[
Details]
Guide to the Supreme Court[
Details]
Illustrated Great Decisions of the Supreme Court[
Details]
Oxford Companion to American Law[
Details]
Oxford Companion to the Supreme Court of the United States[
Details]
Oxford Dictionary of Law[
Details]
Oxford Guide to United States Supreme Court Decisions[
Details]
Oxford Reference Online LawOxford Companion to American Law, Oxford Companion to Supreme Court of the United States and Oxford Guide to United States Supreme Court Decisions.
[
Details]
Supreme Court and Capital Punishment[
Details]
WEX"Wex is an ambitious effort to construct a collaboratively-created, public-access law dictionary and encyclopedia. It is sponsored and hosted by the Legal Information Institute at the Cornell Law School (http://www.lawschool.cornell.edu/). Much of the material that appears in Wex was originally developed for the LII's "Law about..." pages, to which Wex is the successor."
[
Details]
West's Encyclopedia of American Law[
Details]
Supreme Court and Individual Rights[
Details]
Supreme Court of the United StatesOfficial website of the U.S. Supreme Court.
[
Details]
Encyclopedia of Education Law[
Details]
News
Lexis Nexis AcademicProvides full-text access to a wide range of news (national, international, regional, business, legal, and foreign language), business (company financial news and information, accounting, auditing & tax information, industry and market news), and legal (law reviews, federal case law, state legal research) sources. It also features news transcripts, the U.S. Code, Constitution & Court rules, state and country profiles, medical abstracts, and reference & directory sources.
[
Details]
ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports.
[
Details]
JURISTInternational legal news, documents, video and commentary compiled by volunteer law student reporters and supported by the University of Pittsburgh School of Law in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA.
[
Details]
SCOTUSblog - Supreme Court of the United States blogThe US Supreme Court weblog, featuring news, information, and commentary on all things related to the High Court.
[
Details]
OYEZ: devoted to the Supreme Court of the United States and its workThe Oyez Project is a multimedia archive devoted to the Supreme Court of the United States and its work. It aims to be a complete and authoritative source for all audio recorded in the Court since the installation of a recording system in October 1955. The Project also provides authoritative information on all justices and offers a virtual reality 'tour' of portions of the Supreme Court building, including the chambers of some of the justices.
[
Details]
Last Modified: Monday, October 8th, 2012