JSTORA searchable and browsable archive of full-text core journals in the humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
[
Details]
Project MuseSearchable collection of recent full-text humanities, social science and mathematics journals published by Johns Hopkins University Press.
[
Details]
CQ ResearcherCQ Researcher report offers in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. Each CQ Researcher report is based on a common structure: overview, background, current situation, pro/con section, special focus, chronology, bibliography and next step.
[
Details]
PAIS International (ProQuest)The PAIS International database contains references to more than 460,000 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed.
[
Details]
Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest)A comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
[
Details]
Opposing Viewpoints Resources in Context (Gale)Access information on social issues through viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to web sites and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.
[
Details]
ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports.
[
Details]
Air University Library's Index to Military Periodicals (AULIMP)The Air University Library's Index to Military Periodicals is a subject index to significant articles, news items, and editorials from English language military and aeronautical periodicals. The Index contains citations since 1988 and is updated continuously. A comprehensive list of all journals covered by AULIMP since 1949 is available as the Historical Index of AULIMP titles. The Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) hosts this web-based version of the AULIMP via its Scientific and Technical Information Network (STINET) web services.
[
Details]
America: History and Life (Ebsco)A complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. The database also includes citations and links to book and media reviews.
[
Details]
Historical Abstracts (Ebsco)An annotated reference guide to the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Includes journal articles, book reviews and dissertations.
[
Details]
CQ Global Researcher (current reports cease Nov., 2012)CQ Global Researcher explores international perspectives in a digestible, easy-to-access format featuring popular sections such as "Current Situation," "Issue Questions" and "Pro-Con." Maps, charts, and other explanatory graphics are included as well. CQ Global Researcher is published monthly, with each report also available in magazine-style PDF format covering a pressing political, social, environmental, or regional issue from around the globe. Each original report is written by a seasoned journalist with years of international experience.
(FINAL Global Researcher report: November, 2012)
[
Details]
Homeland Security Digital LibraryThe Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation's premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. The HSDL is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security's National Preparedness Directorate, FEMA and the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security.
[
Details]
CQ Electronic Library (CQ Press)Combines many CQ Press resources for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. Access is provided to Congress and the Nation (1945-2004), Historic Documents Series (1972 -), Political Handbook of the World, Supreme Court Yearbook (1989 -), Vital Statistics on American Politics and the Washington Information Directory.
[
Details]
Oxford Islamic Studies OnlineOffers unrivaled online access to the history and culture of Islam and provides full-text access to great Oxford reference and scholarly works, including The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern Islamic World, The Oxford History of Islam, The Oxford Dictionary of Islam, two classic interpretations of the Qur'an, a Concordance of the Qur'an, and What Everyone Needs to Know about Islam.
[
Details]
ProQuest Military CollectionCovers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering and more. It includes over 550 titles, with more than 370 available in full-text, allowing you to search over 3.5M records, dating back to the early 1990"s.
[
Details]
Falvey engineering research guideLinks to Falvey subscribed to electronic databases, indexes and journal collections along with links to department guides and class guides.
[
Details]
Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress (PILOTS)Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress (PILOTS), is produced at the headquarters of the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder in White River Junction, Vermont and sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD). Includes both current and retrospective coverage from 1871-current and is updated monthly.
[
Details]
Pennsylvania Gazette 1728-1800Full-text transcription and digitized image of the actual newspaper page as it originally appeared.
[
Details]
Historical New York Times (ProQuest)The New York Times is a unique full-image archive that brings you the entire historical run of The New York Times, in-depth coverage of science and politics. It offers complete coverage from 1851 to the present with the exception of the most current two years. Includes classified ads, comics and cartoons, photos, maps, graphics, etc., editorials and commentary.
[
Details]
The Times Archives 1785-1985The Times is the "world's newspaper of record" and covers all major international historical events from the French Revolution to the Falkland War. The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching. It is a digital reproduction, cover to cover, of the paper in PDF files.
[
Details]
ProQuest NewspapersIncludes coverage of 27 newspapers including The New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post, plus other important U.S., international and minority interest papers.
[
Details]
American Periodicals Series - APS Online (ProQuest)Search a selection of periodicals that first began publishing between 1740 and 1900, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines, and many other historically-significant periodicals.
[
Details]
Internet Public Library NewspapersOnline newspapers from around the world.
[
Details]
Aerospace defense reportsDefense channel of top news stories from AviationNow.com
[
Details]
Air Force Historical Research Agency (AFHRA)The Air Force Historical Research Agency is the repository for Air Force historical documents. It consists today of over 70,000,000 pages devoted to the history of the service, and represents the world's largest and most valuable organized collection of documents on US military aviation. Includes historical studies, short studies of recent operations, personal papers, timelines, and photos.
[
Details]
Armed Forces InternationalIncludes weapon related articles, news, a glossary, and a directory of associations
[
Details]
Associations - Center for Strategic & International StudiesThe Center for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS) seeks to advance global security and prosperity in an era of economic and political transformation by providing strategic insights and practical policy solutions to decisionmakers. CSIS serves as a strategic planning partner for the government by conducting research and analysis and developing policy initiatives that look into the future and anticipate change.
Founded in 1962 by David M. Abshire and Admiral Arleigh Burke, CSIS is a bipartisan, nonprofit organization headquartered in Washington, D.C.
[
Details]
Associations - Homeland Secuity InstituteA Studies and Analysis Federally Funded Research and Development Center established pursuant to Section 312 of the Homeland Security Act of 2002. HSI reportedly delivers independent and objective analyses and advises in core areas important to its sponsor in support of policy development, decision-making, analysis of alternative approaches, and evaluation of new ideas on issues of significance.
[
Details]
Associations - RAND CorporationThe RAND Corporation is a nonprofit institution that helps improve policy and decisionmaking through research and analysis.
[
Details]
Carnegie Endowment for International Peace
Civil War Research &CommemorationU.S. Army Center or Military History Civil War sesquicentennial resources
[
Details]
Corbett Centre for Maritime Policy Studies - PublicationsThe purpose of The Corbett Centre, at King's College, London, is to develop and promote the understanding and analysis of maritime policy and strategy through the interaction of policy-makers, practitioners, academics, industry and commerce
[
Details]
Defense Science Board reports"The Board operates by forming Task Forces consisting of Board members and other consultants/experts to address those tasks referred to it by formal direction. The products of each Task Force typically consist of a set of formal briefings to the Board and appropriate DoD officials, and a written report containing findings, recommendations and a suggested implementation plan.
[
Details]
Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC)Publicly accessible collections and display or download scientific and technical information, using the Public STINET service. DTIC also makes available sensitive and classified information to eligible users.
[
Details]
Encyclopedias - A selection of Falvey Online Military Reference ResourcesLinks to a variety of resources covering U.S. military history, the Civil War, World War II, and maritime history.
[
Details]
Government agency - U.S. Department of Homeland SecurityThe Department provides the unifying core for the vast national network of organizations and institutions involved in efforts to secure our nation.
[
Details]
International Crisis GroupAn independent, non-profit, non-governmental organisation committed to preventing and resolving deadly conflict. Crisis Group is considered a leading independent, non-partisan, source of analysis and advice to governments, and intergovernmental bodies like the United Nations, European Union and World Bank, on the prevention and resolution of deadly conflict.
[
Details]
Library - Ruth H. Hooker Research Library- U.S. Naval Research Laboratory"The NRL Research Library offers a full range of traditional and digital services to enhance and support the research program of the Naval Research Laboratory."
[
Details]
MERLNSearch Military Policy Awareness Links (MiPALs), digital collections, and publications via the Military Education Resource Library Network web site.
[
Details]
Naval Academy library OPACSearch the online public access catalog of the U.S. Naval Academy
[
Details]
Naval Air Warfare Center Weapons Division, China LakeChina Lake History, Projects and Infrormation
[
Details]
Naval Historical Center (NHC)As the official history program of the United States Navy, the Naval Historical Center manages the Navy Department Library, twelve Navy museums, art collections, archives, and an underwater archaeology program. The Center prepares and publishes reference, documentary, analytical, and narrative works on the history of the United States Navy. The NHC Website allows you to research any number of naval history topics online and check out new public and educational programs and exhibits offered at Navy museums all over the country.
[
Details]
Naval War CollegeSearch information at the U.S. Naval War College
[
Details]
Pritzker Military LibraryNon-partisan research library that attempts to increase the public understanding of military history and the sacrifices made by the men and women who have served. Contains podcasts about public affairs issues revolving around the military in a democratic society and podcast interviews with Medal of Honor recipients.
[
Details]
SearchMil.comSearch engine for U.S. military web sites
[
Details]
Strategic-air-command.com"A website dedicated to preserving the heritage of the Strategic Air Command."
[
Details]
U.S. Army Center of Military HistoryThe Center Of Military History (CMH), which reports to the Administrative Assistant to the Secretary of the Army, is responsible for the appropriate use of history throughout the United States Army. The Center traces its lineage back to those historians under the Secretary of War who compiled the Official Records of the Rebellion, a monumental history of the Civil War begun in 1874, and to a similar work on World War I prepared by the Historical Section of the Army War College.
[
Details]
U.S. Forces Japan - Official Military WebsiteA brief overview of USFJ, Yokota Air Base, and the local community.
[
Details]
Uniform Code of Military Justice
United States Navy public informationThe purpose of this website is to provide information and news about the United States Navy to the general public. Includes "Our Ships," "Fact File" and "Biographies" sections. All information on this site is considered public information and may be distributed or copied unless otherwise specified. Use of appropriate byline/photo/image credits is requested.
[
Details]
Veterans History ProjectThe primary focus is on first-hand accounts of U.S. Veterans from the following wars: World War I (1914-1920), World War II (1939-1946),Korean War (1950-1955), Vietnam War (1961-1975), Persian Gulf War (1990-1995), Afghanistan and Iraq conflicts (2001-present). The Veterans History Project relies on volunteers to collect and preserve stories of wartime service.
[
Details]
United States Navy public informationThe purpose of this website is to provide information and news about the United States Navy to the general public. Includes "Our Ships," "Fact File" and "Biographies" sections. All information on this site is considered public information and may be distributed or copied unless otherwise specified. Use of appropriate byline/photo/image credits is requested.
[
Details]
United States Marine CorpsMC QuickLinks, News, Featured Content
[
Details]
Falvey Memorial Library home pageFeatures Resources by Subject, Databases by Title, and Ask Us (librarian assisted research by phone, email, and IM)
[
Details]
Haze & Gray Naval History Information CenterA site dedicated to ships and navies, offering a wide array of resources related to naval history, current naval affairs, shipbuilding, maritime history, and naval and maritime photography.
[
Details]
PBS Warship ResourcesLinks to resources about The U.S. Navy, seapower, big guns, submarines and aircraft carriers.
[
Details]
U.S. Army Center of Military HistoryThe Center Of Military History (CMH), which reports to the Administrative Assistant to the Secretary of the Army, is responsible for the appropriate use of history throughout the United States Army. The Center traces its lineage back to those historians under the Secretary of War who compiled the Official Records of the Rebellion, a monumental history of the Civil War begun in 1874, and to a similar work on World War I prepared by the Historical Section of the Army War College.
[
Details]
Oxford Islamic Studies OnlineOffers unrivaled online access to the history and culture of Islam and provides full-text access to great Oxford reference and scholarly works, including The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern Islamic World, The Oxford History of Islam, The Oxford Dictionary of Islam, two classic interpretations of the Qur'an, a Concordance of the Qur'an, and What Everyone Needs to Know about Islam.
[
Details]
Military Maps - Library of CongressThese pages link to selected collection content available online at the Library of Congress, including World War II Military Situation Maps 1944-1945
[
Details]
E-Reference ResourcesFeatures a selection of Falvey subscribed to electronic reference sources covering topics such as military history, general history, engineering, nations of the world, political science and federal government resources
[
Details]
American National Biography OnlineBiographical resource on more than 18,000 people from all eras who have influenced and shaped American history and culture. The ANB Online features thousands of illustrations, more than 80,000 hyperlinked cross-references, links to select web sites, and powerful search capabilities. All articles originally included in the ANB Online were on biographical subjects who died before the end of 1995. Articles on important figures who have died since 1995 are being added in quarterly updates.
[
Details]
Biographies in Naval HistoryNaval biographies 1750 -2000
[
Details]
U.S. Navy BiographiesBiographies of senior Navy leaders and flag officers as prepared by the U.S. Navy.
[
Details]
Encyclopedia of World Biography (Gale)Includes entries of approximately 7,000 biographies on notables from every part of the world and from all time periods.
[
Details]
Biography Reference Center (EBSCO)Includes full-text profiles of persons, living and deceased, and prominent in many professions including literature, art, music, film, politics, education and history. The up-to-date bibliographies include links to book and articles about the person and in some citations there is a photograph of the person.
[
Details]
An Illustrated Catalogue of the U.S. Naval War College's Collection of Portrait Paintings and BustsPortraits and brief biographies of successive presidents of the College and members of the faculty, staff, and alumni.
[
Details]
Mideast Wire.comA daily email newsletter offering a concise, translated briefs covering some of the key political, cultural, economic and opinion pieces appearing in the media of the 22 Arab countries, Iran and the Arab Diaspora.
[
Details]
CNN.comCNN.com is among the world's leaders in online news and information delivery. CNN.com features the latest multimedia technologies, from live video streaming to audio packages to searchable
archives of news features and background information. The site is updated continuously throughout the day.
[
Details]
BBC World Service
Reuters.comInternational multimedia news agency, providing investing news, world news, business news, technology news, headline news, small business news, news alerts, personal finance, stock market, and mutual funds information available on Reuters.com, video, mobile, and interactive television platforms.
[
Details]
Al Jazeera - AJE24-hour English-language news and current affairs TV channel headquartered in Doha, Qatar. The station broadcasts news features and analysis, documentaries, live debates, current affairs, business, technology, and sports. The channel aims to provide both a regional voice and a global perspective to a potential world audience of over one billion English speakers who don't have an Anglo-American worldview.
[
Details]