FALVEY MEMORIAL LIBRARY



You are exploring: VU > Home > Research > Subject Guides > Physics

Physics

Physics World

Physics Today cover


Inspec is the most comprehensive index of physics journal literature.

Scopus is the most comprehensive multi-disciplinary database of peer-reviewed literature.  Also good for citation analysis.

Science Citation Index is a highly selective multidisciplinary science database that specializes in citation searching.

Journals from physics organizations

APS Journals searches every journal published by the American Physical Society. Physical Review Online Archive provides easy access to Physical Review from 1893-2007.

SPIN, part of AIP's Scitation platform, searches every journal published by the American Institute of Phyiscis and affiliated organizations in Russia and the Ukraine.  You can also search Scitation which is less oriented towards physics.

IOPscience searches every journal published by the Institute of Phyiscs.

E-print and physics abstract databases

arXiv is an open access e-print archive that is particularly strong in high energy physics.  Falvey Memorial Library provides financial support for arXiv.

INSPIRE an open access high enery physics information system, including links to e-prints in arXiv.

ADS Astrophysics Data System is an abstract service.

Other resources

PHYSICSnetBASE  provides access to a growing collection of over 230 books from CRC Press and the Institute of Physics Publishers.

OpticsInfoBase contains all OSA journals and recent OSA conference proceedings.

Journal publishers

ScienceDirect contains journals published by Elsevier.
SpringerLink contains journals published by Springer.
WileyInterScience contains journals published by Wiley.
IEEE Xplore contains every publication published by IEEE/IET.
National Technical Reports Library from NTIS.  If interested, email me.
SPIE Digital Library.  Email me if you think Villanova should subscribe.

afry Alfred Fry
Science Librarian
Falvey Library, Villanova University
800 Lancaster Avenue
Villanova , PA , 19085
Room 224
610-519-4283


Looking For an Article?

Search by DOI:

Find online or in print by journal title or ISSN:

Request an article from InterLibrary Loan

Get an article from our print journals

Get a journal volume from our print collection in Garey Hall

Still can't find it? Email Alfred Fry

refworks2_logo.jpg

Journal Citation Reports is the source for journal impact factors.


 


Last Modified: Friday, August 30th, 2013