Cover Image
Saved in:

The famous history of the seven champions of Christendom Saint George of England, Saint Denis of France, Saint James of Spain, Saint Anthony of Italy, Saint Andrew of Scotland, Saint Patrick of Ireland, and Saint David of Wales. Shevving their honourable battels by sea and land: their tilts, justs, turnaments, for ladies: their combats with gyants, monsters and dragons: their adventures in forraign nations: their enchantments in the holy land: their knight-hoods, prowesse, and chivalry, in Europe, Africa, and Asia; with their victories against the enemies of Christ. Whereunto is added by the first author, the true manner of their deaths, being seven famous tragedies: and how they came to be called the seven saints of Christendom. The first part.

Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Johnson, Richard, 1573-1659?
Corporate Author: Early English Books Online.
Format: Online Book
Published: London : Printed by Richard Bishop, [ca. 1640]
Series:Early English books online.
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!