Cover Image
Saved in:

Mr. Tillinghast's eight last sermons I The fifth kingdom, or kingdom of Christ, founded on the New Covenant; one sermon on Jer. 33. 20, 21. II Signes of the times; two sermons on Mat. 16.3. To which is added, Six signes, as they were in his notes. III Christ the onely foundation; one sermon on I Cor. 3. 11. With the prosecution of the point as it was in his notes. IV The promise of the Father; two sermons on Acts. I. 4. V The evil of the times; one sermon on Mal. 3. 16, 17. VI Look to your aims and ends; one sermon on Matth. 11. 7. VII The idols abolished; being his notes on Isa. 2. 18.

Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Tillinghast, John, 1604-1655.
Corporate Author: Early English Books Online.
Format: Online Book
Published: London : printed for Livewel Chapman, at the Crown in Popes-Head-Alley, 1659.
Edition:The third edition.
Series:Early English books online.
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!