Data Plan Guides and Checklists
Data Management Plan Tool
This University of California Curation Center service has links to major funders guidelines with corresponding RTF templates. Create a login and the DMPTool walks you through creating a data management plan
[Details]
ICPSR Bibliography of Data-Related Literature
The Bibliography of Data-Related Literature is a continuously-updated database of thousands of citations of works using data held in the ICPSR archive. The works include journal articles, books, book chapters, government and agency reports, working papers, dissertations, conference papers, meeting presentations, unpublished manuscripts, magazine and newspaper articles, and audiovisual materials.
[Details]
Develop a Data Management and Sharing Plan
Jones, S. (2011). ‘How to Develop a Data Management and Sharing Plan’. DCC How-to Guides. Edinburgh: Digital Curation Centre. Available online: http://www.dcc.ac.uk/resources/how-guides
[Details]
Data Management Plan Templates
University of Virginia Libraries, Scientific Data Consulting Group created templates for discipline specific NSF grant applications.
[Details]
This University of California Curation Center service has links to major funders guidelines with corresponding RTF templates. Create a login and the DMPTool walks you through creating a data management plan
[Details]
ICPSR Bibliography of Data-Related Literature
The Bibliography of Data-Related Literature is a continuously-updated database of thousands of citations of works using data held in the ICPSR archive. The works include journal articles, books, book chapters, government and agency reports, working papers, dissertations, conference papers, meeting presentations, unpublished manuscripts, magazine and newspaper articles, and audiovisual materials.
[Details]
Develop a Data Management and Sharing Plan
Jones, S. (2011). ‘How to Develop a Data Management and Sharing Plan’. DCC How-to Guides. Edinburgh: Digital Curation Centre. Available online: http://www.dcc.ac.uk/resources/how-guides
[Details]
Data Management Plan Templates
University of Virginia Libraries, Scientific Data Consulting Group created templates for discipline specific NSF grant applications.
[Details]
Data Archive-Repository Finding Tools
Data Citation Index Repositories Indexed
Data repositories vetted by Thomson Reuters for inclusion in Data Citation Index. Ongoing project with mostly national archives expected to expand to include institutional level data repositories.
[Details]
Databib
Searchable catalog of research data repositories hosted by Purdue University Libraries
[Details]
NIH Data Sharing Repositories
List of open data archives/repositories partially funded by NIH that curate, accept and make available appropriate data sets.
[Details]
Open Access Directory: Data Repositories
Wiki hosted by Simmons College limited to data archives without fee based access barriers and with open content licenses.
[Details]
Registry of Research Data Repositories
Supports browsing and searching for data repositories from different academic disciplines around the world for access and deposit.
[Details]
Data repositories vetted by Thomson Reuters for inclusion in Data Citation Index. Ongoing project with mostly national archives expected to expand to include institutional level data repositories.
[Details]
Databib
Searchable catalog of research data repositories hosted by Purdue University Libraries
[Details]
NIH Data Sharing Repositories
List of open data archives/repositories partially funded by NIH that curate, accept and make available appropriate data sets.
[Details]
Open Access Directory: Data Repositories
Wiki hosted by Simmons College limited to data archives without fee based access barriers and with open content licenses.
[Details]
Registry of Research Data Repositories
Supports browsing and searching for data repositories from different academic disciplines around the world for access and deposit.
[Details]
Data & Statistical Sources
Council of European Social Science Data Archives
[Details]
Data.gov
Data.gov increases the ability of the public to easily find, download, and use datasets that are generated and held by the Federal Government. Data.gov provides descriptions of the Federal datasets (metadata), information about how to access the datasets, and tools that leverage government datasets.
[Details]
Datacatalog
A comprehensive list of open data catalogs curated by experts from around the world.
[Details]
Dryad
"DataDryad.org is a curated general-purpose [strongest in life sciences] repository that makes the data underlying scientific publications discoverable, freely reusable, and citable. Dryad has integrated data submission for a growing list of journals; submission of data from other publications is also welcome."
[Details]
Global Financial Data Limitations on Use
Features historical data on worldwide stock exchanges, bond indices, intraday data, futures, interest rates, population, and much more. All data is clearly defined, easy to read, and can be readily exported into Excel.
[Details]
ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research, Institute for Social Research, University of Michigan) Access Instructions
Provides access to archived social science data and data-driven learning guides designed for the classroom. Includes information about data management and curation services available to member institutions. See Qualitative Data Repository for qualitative and multi-method data.
[Details]
OECD iLibrary
Provides full text access to the books, periodicals, working papers, and statistical publications produced by the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) since 1998. Also contains several statistical databases including Main Economic Indicators, International Trade by Commodity Statistics, and compendia of agriculture, education, environment, and social statistics.
[Details]
Roper Center for Public Opinion Research (iPOLL) Tutorial Access Instructions
Offers public opinion poll data from surveys conducted in the U.S. and other countries by many major polling organizations. Includes the full text of questions and responses. Items with a green plus icon have crosstab breakdowns; those with an X have microdata available for download; while those with a green and blue star icon allow you to perform custom crosstab analysis online. Covers 1935 to the present, updated daily.
[Details]
Statistical Insight (ProQuest) Tutorial
Offers indexing, abstracting, and selected full text of statistical publications from U.S. state and federal governments, business and research institutes, and international material from the UN, OECD, EU, etc. Some tables are available in GIF, XLS, CSV, and other formats.
[Details]
[Details]
Data.gov
Data.gov increases the ability of the public to easily find, download, and use datasets that are generated and held by the Federal Government. Data.gov provides descriptions of the Federal datasets (metadata), information about how to access the datasets, and tools that leverage government datasets.
[Details]
Datacatalog
A comprehensive list of open data catalogs curated by experts from around the world.
[Details]
Dryad
"DataDryad.org is a curated general-purpose [strongest in life sciences] repository that makes the data underlying scientific publications discoverable, freely reusable, and citable. Dryad has integrated data submission for a growing list of journals; submission of data from other publications is also welcome."
[Details]
Global Financial Data Limitations on Use
Features historical data on worldwide stock exchanges, bond indices, intraday data, futures, interest rates, population, and much more. All data is clearly defined, easy to read, and can be readily exported into Excel.
[Details]
ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research, Institute for Social Research, University of Michigan) Access Instructions
Provides access to archived social science data and data-driven learning guides designed for the classroom. Includes information about data management and curation services available to member institutions. See Qualitative Data Repository for qualitative and multi-method data.
[Details]
OECD iLibrary
Provides full text access to the books, periodicals, working papers, and statistical publications produced by the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) since 1998. Also contains several statistical databases including Main Economic Indicators, International Trade by Commodity Statistics, and compendia of agriculture, education, environment, and social statistics.
[Details]
Roper Center for Public Opinion Research (iPOLL) Tutorial Access Instructions
Offers public opinion poll data from surveys conducted in the U.S. and other countries by many major polling organizations. Includes the full text of questions and responses. Items with a green plus icon have crosstab breakdowns; those with an X have microdata available for download; while those with a green and blue star icon allow you to perform custom crosstab analysis online. Covers 1935 to the present, updated daily.
[Details]
Statistical Insight (ProQuest) Tutorial
Offers indexing, abstracting, and selected full text of statistical publications from U.S. state and federal governments, business and research institutes, and international material from the UN, OECD, EU, etc. Some tables are available in GIF, XLS, CSV, and other formats.
[Details]