FALVEY MEMORIAL LIBRARY

You are exploring: VU > Home > Research > Subject Guides > Writing and Citation Tools > Citation Tools and Software > RefWorks

RefWorks

RefWorks


RefWorks is a paid web service designed to help you easily gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies.

Access RefWorks

With RefWorks you can...

  • create a personal database online - Store an unlimited number of records accessible from any computer linked to the Internet. No downloading software or installation required.
  • import references automatically from multiple databases - Search results from a wide variety of databases can be automatically exported into RefWorks with the click of a button.
  • organize and manage references - Sort and file references quickly and easily using folders, duplicate search, and author, keyword, and periodical indexes.
  • share references - Using the Internet, easily collaborate with members of your own institution or globally with other researchers, faculty members, or students.
  • format bibliographies and manuscripts in seconds - Save hours of typing time and decrease the number of errors made when creating tedious bibliographies. Easily make changes to your paper and reformat in seconds.

How do I get a RefWorks account?

  • From the Databases A-Z page and choose RefWorks or use the Access RefWorks link at the top of this page
  • If off-campus, log in with your Villanova ID and password.
  • At the next screen, click "Sign Up for a New Account"
  • Your account is yours forever, even after you leave Villanova.

I have a RefWorks account.  Now what do I do?

afry Alfred Fry
Science and Engineering Librarian
Falvey Library, Villanova University
800 Lancaster Avenue
Villanova , PA , 19085
Room 224
610-519-4283


rbowles Robin Bowles
Nursing & Life Sciences Librarian
Falvey Library, Villanova University
800 Lancaster Avenue
Villanova , PA , 19085
Room 220
610-519-8129



 


Last Modified: 2017-07-26 15:03:04