FALVEY MEMORIAL LIBRARY

You are exploring: VU > Home > Research > Subject Guides > Classical Studies > Classical Studies Journals

Classical Studies Journals

Library-purchased access / licensed content

Acta Classica / Classical Association of South Africa.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1958)-present ; latest 3 years unavailable]

Aevum / Vita e Pensiero – Pubblicazioni dell’Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1927)-present ; latest 5 years unavailable]

American Journal of Archaeology / Archaeological Institute of America.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1885)-present]

American Journal of Numismatics / American Numismatic Society.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1866)-present ; latest 3 years unavailable]

American Journal of Philology / Johns Hopkins U Press.
MUSE Online archive [v. 117 (1996)-present] JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1880)-present ; latest 5 years unavailable]

Ancient Philosophy / Mathesis.
PDOC Online archive [v. 1 (1980)-present]

Ancient Society / Peeters.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1970)-present ; latest 5 years unavailable]

Annali della Scuola Normale Superiore di Pisa.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1932)-present ; latest 5 years unavailable]

Annual of the British School at Athens.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1894)-present ; latest 3 years unavailable]

Antichthon / Cambridge U Press for Australasian Society for Classical Studies.
CAMBRIDGE Online archive [v. 47 (2013)-present] VILLANOVA Print archive [v. 1 (1967)-present ; missing volumes]

Antike Kunst / Vereinigung der Freunde Antiker Kunst.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1958)-present ; latest 5 years unavailable]

Antiquité tardive = Late antiquity / Brepols.
BREPOLS Online archive [v. 15 (2007)-present]

Apeiron : a journal for ancient philosophy and science / De Gruyter for Monash classical studies.
DEGRUYTER Online archive [v. 45 (2012)-present ; latest year unavailable] JSTOR Online archive [v.1-40 (1966-2007)]

Archaeological Reports / Society for the Promotion of Hellenic Studies.
JSTOR Online archive [no. 1 (1954)-present ; latest 3 years unavailable]

Arion: A Journal of Humanities and the Classics / Boston U.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1962)-present ; latest 3 years unavailable]

Athenian Agora / American School of Classical Studies at Athens.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1953)-present ; latest 3 years unavailable]

Britannia / Society for the Promotion of Roman Studies.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1970)-present ; latest 3 years unavailable]

British School at Athens Studies.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1995)-present ; latest 3 years unavailable]

Bulletin of the American Schools of Oriental Research.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1919)-present ; latest 3 years unavailable]

Bulletin of the Institute of Classical Studies / Wiley.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1954)-present ; latest 5 years unavailable]

Bulletin of the Institute of Classical Studies: Supplement / Wiley.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1957)-present ; latest 5 years unavailable]

Classical Antiquity / U of California Press.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1968)-present ; latest 3 years unavailable]

Classical Journal / Classical Association of the Middle West and South (CAMWS)
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1905)-present ; latest 3 years unavailable]

Classical Outlook / American Classical League.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1923)-present ; latest year unavailable]

Classical Philology / U of Chicago Press.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1909)-present ; latest 3 years unavailable]

Classical Quarterly / Cambridge U Press for The Classical Association.
CAMBRIDGE Online archive [v. 51 (2001)-present] JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1907)-present ; latest 5 years unavailable]

Classical Review / Cambridge U Press for The Classical Association.
CAMBRIDGE Online archive [v. 48 (1998)-present] JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1907)-present ; latest 5 years unavailable]

Classical World / Johns Hopkins U Press for Classical Association of the Atlantic States.
MUSE Online archive [v.99 (2005)-present] JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1900)-present ; latest 5 years unavailable]

Classics Ireland / Classical Association of Ireland.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1994)-present ; latest 3 years unavailable]

Corinth / American School of Classical Studies at Athens.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 4 (1924)-present ; latest 3 years unavailable]

Dialogues d’histoire ancienne / Presses U de Franche-Comté.
CAIRN Online archive in International Edition [v. 33 (2007)-present] PERSEE Online archive [v. 1 (1974)-present ; latest 2 years unavailable]

Egitto e Vicino Oriente / Pisa U Press.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1978)-present ; latest year unavailable]

Glotta / Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1909)-present ; latest year unavailable]

Gnomon / C. H. Beck.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1925)-present ; latest 5 years unavailable]

Greece & Rome / Cambridge U Press for The Classical Association.
CAMBRIDGE Online archive [v. 48 (2001)-present] JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1931)-present ; latest 5 years unavailable]

Harvard Studies in Classical Philology / Harvard U, department of the classics.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1890)-present ; latest 3 years unavailable]

Helios / Texas Tech U Press.
MUSE Online archive [v. 34 (2007)-present]

Hermathena / Trinity College Dublin.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1873)-present ; latest 2 years unavailable]

Hermes / Steiner.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1866)-present ; latest 4 years unavailable]

Hesperia / American School of Classical Studies at Athens.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1932)-present]

Hesperia Supplements / American School of Classical Studies at Athens.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1937)-present ; latest 3 years unavailable]

Historia: Zeitschrift für Alte Geschichte / Steiner.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1950)-present ; latest 4 years unavailable]

Humanistica Lovaniensia / Leuven U Press.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1928)-present ; latest 3 years unavailable]

Illinois Classical Studies / U of Illinois Press.
MUSE Online archive [v. 40 (2015)-present] JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1976)-present ; latest 3 years unavailable]

International Journal of the Classical Tradition / Springer.
SPRINGER Online archive [v. 3 (1997)-present] JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1994)-present ; latest 3 years unavailable]

International Journal of the Platonic Tradition / Brill.
BRILL Online archive [v. 1 (1997)-present]

Journal of Early Christian Studies / Johns Hopkins U Press
MUSE Online archive [v. 1 (1993)-present]

Journal of Eastern Mediterranean Archaeology and Heritage Studies / Penn State U Press.
MUSE Online archive [v. 1 (2013)-present]

Journal of Greek Linguistics / Brill.
Brill Online archive [v. 1 (2000)-present].

Journal of Hellenic Studies / Cambridge U Press for Society for the Promotion of Hellenic Studies.
CAMBRIDGE Online archive [v. 127 (2007)-present] JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1880)-present ; latest 3 years unavailable]

Journal of Late Antiquity / Johns Hopkins U Press.
MUSE Online archive [v. 1 (2008)-present]

Journal of Roman Studies / Society for the Promotion of Roman Studies.
CAMBRIDGE Online archive [v. 95 (2005)-present] JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1911)-present ; latest 3 years unavailable]

L'Année épigraphique / Presses U de France.
JSTOR Online archive [Année 1888 (1889)-present ; latest 5 years unavailable]

L'Antiquité Classique.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1932)-present ; latest 5 years unavailable]

Latomus / Société d'Études Latines de Bruxelles.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1937)-present ; latest 7 years unavailable] VILLANOVA Print archive [v. 25 (1966)-present]

Listy filologické = Folia philological / Centre for Classical Studies at the Institute of Philosophy of the Czech Academy of Sciences.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1874)-present ; latest 3 years unavailable]

Materiali e discussioni per l'analisi dei testi classici / Fabrizio Serra
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1978)-present ; latest 5 years unavailable]

Memoirs of the American Academy in Rome / U of Michigan Press for American Academy in Rome.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1905)-present ; latest 5 years unavailable]

Mnemosyne / Brill.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1852)-present ; latest 5 years unavailable]

Mouseion: Journal of the Classical Association of Canada / U of Toronto Press.
MUSE Online archive [v. 1, series III (2001)-present]

Museum Helveticum / Schwabe.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1944)-present ; latest 2 years unavailable]

Near Eastern Archaeology / American Schools of Oriental Research.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1938)-present ; latest 3 years unavailable]

New Surveys in the Classics / Cambridge U Press.
CAMBRIDGE Online archive [v. 36 (2006)-present]

Open Archaeology / De Gruyter.
DEGRUYTER Online archive [v. 1 (2015)-present]

Pallas / Presses U du Midi.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 3 (1955)-present ; latest 3 years unavailable]

Papers of the British School at Rome / British School at Rome.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1902)-present ; latest 3 years unavailable]

Phronesis / Brill.
BRILL Online archive [v. 1 (1955)-present] JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1955)-present ; latest 5 years unavailable]

Quaderni Urbinati di Cultura Classica / Fabrizio Serra.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1966)-present ; latest 5 years unavailable]

Recherches Augustiniennes et Patristiques / Brepols.
BREPOLS Online archive [v. 1-34 (1958-2005)] VILLANOVA Print archive [v. 1 (1958)-present]

Revue de Philosophie Ancienne / Eurorgan - Éditions Ousia.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1983)-present ; latest 3 years unavailable]

Rheinisches Museum für Philologie / J. D. Sauerländers.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1827)-present ; latest 3 years unavailable]

Rivista di cultura classica e medioevale / Accademia.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 32 (1990)-present ; latest 5 years unavailable]

Sacris Erudiri / Brepols.
BREPOLS Online archive [v. 47 (2008)-present]

Studi Classici e Orientali / Pisa U Press.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1951)-present ; latest year unavailable]

Studien zur Altägyptischen Kultur / Helmut Buske.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1974)-present ; latest 5 years unavailable]

Syllecta Classica / U of Iowa, department of classics.
MUSE Online archive [v. 1 (1989)-present]

Traditio / Cambridge U Press.
MUSE Online archive [v. 57 (2002)-present] JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1943)-present ; latest 3 years unavailable]

Transactions of the American Philological Association / Johns Hopkins U Press.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1869)-present ; latest 5 years unavailable]

Vergilius / Vergilian Society.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 4 (1958-present]

Viator / Brepols.
BREPOLS Online archive [v. 38 (2007)-present]

Wiener Studien / Austrian Academy of Sciences Press.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 92 (1979)-present ; latest year unavailable]

Zeitschrift für Antikes Christentum = Journal of Ancient Christianity / De Gruyter.
DEGRUYTER Online archive [v. 1 (1997)-present]

Zeitschrift für Papyrologie und Epigraphik / Rudolf Habelt.
JSTOR Online archive [v. 1 (1967)-present ; latest 3 years unavailable]

Web-based open access / free online content

AIGIS: Nordisk Tidsskrift for Klassiske Studier.

AGORA: Estudos Classicos Em Debate / U de Aveiro.

Ancient Narrative & Ancient Narrative Supplementum / Barkhuis.

Athens Journal of Humanities & Arts / Athens Institute for Education and Research (ATINER)

Athens Journal of Philology / Athens Institute for Education and Research (ATINER)

Bryn Mawr Classical Review.

Bulletin of the American Society of Papyrologists.

Canadian Classical Bulletin / Classical Association of Canada = La Société canadienne des études classiques.

Classical Philology / U of Chicago Press.

Dictynna: revue de poétique latine.

DIKE: Rivista di storia del diritto greco ed ellenistico / Università degli Studi di Milano.

Frankfurter elektronische Rundschau zur Altertumskunde (FeRA) / Goethe-U, Frankfurt am Main.

Greek, Roman and Byzantine studies / Duke U, department of classical studies.

dpoley Darren Poley
Assistant Director of Academic Integration and Theology Librarian
Falvey Library, Villanova University
800 Lancaster Avenue
Villanova , PA , 19085
Room 230
610-519-6371



 


Last Modified: 2017-09-05 14:55:39