Falvey Library Catalog
The Library's catalog enables patrons to search & browse Falvey Memorial Library’s collection of books, journals, audio/video materials, electronic resources and more. WorldCat (OCLC)
WorldCat is a catalog of library collections worldwide. WorldCat highlights publications available at Villanova University. Other items can be requested via an inter-library loan request form.WorldCat Step-by-Step
is a self-paced interactive tutorial for students new to this resource.
Search the full text of digitized books contributed by libraries and publishers. View either brief exerpts, bibliographic information or if not protected by copyright the full text. Book Review Digest Plus (EBSCO)
Indexes book reviews published in U.S., Canadian and British periodicals, covering over 7,000 adult and children's books each year. Includes English-language fiction and nonfiction. Book Review Index Online (Gale)
A comprehensive online guide to book reviews with over five million review citations from thousands of publications. Book Review Digest Retrospective: 1905-1982 (EBSCO)
This database covers some 300,000 books, citing more than 1.5 million book reviews. Master records for each book include the title's essentials (author, descriptive summary, publisher, publication year, page count, ISBN, indicator of illustrations, and more) plus links to review excerpts and review citations. Virtually every book has at least one substantial review excerpt, presenting the most evaluative passages of the review, and most have at least two. These excerpts, together with the descriptive summaries of the books, deliver a complete picture of how the book was received at the time it was published.
Director of Academic Integration
Falvey Library, Villanova University
800 Lancaster Avenue
Jutta Seibert is the interim subject librarian for Communication and is available for research consultations, instruction, curricular support & purchase requests.
Click on the button below to schedule a research appointment.