Lexis Nexis Academic
Will be replaced by Nexis Uni, Sept 30, 2017Provides full-text access to a wide range of news (national, international, regional, business, legal, and foreign language), business (company financial news and information, accounting, auditing & tax information, industry and market news), and legal (law reviews, federal case law, state legal research) sources. It also features news transcripts, the U.S. Code, Constitution & Court rules, state and country profiles, medical abstracts, and reference & directory sources. Philadelphia Inquirer (1981- present)
"LexisNexis online services and the materials contained therein are under copyright by LexisNexis. All rights reserved. No part of these Services may be used except for research purposes, and the Services may not be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise without the prior written permission of the LexisNexis Academic Library Solutions. Materials retrieved from the Services may not be duplicated in hard copy or machine-readable form without the prior written authorization of LexisNexis Academic & Library Solutions, except that limited reproduction of output is permitted solely for individual use by the Authorized User or internal distribution within the Subscribing Institution in accordance with the terms of this Agreement unless further limited or prohibited by the Copyright Act of 1976. Under no circumstances may the Materials or any portion thereof be used to create derivative products or services."
Contains the complete text of articles covered beginning with 1981. It DOES NOT include advertising, calendar listings, horoscopes, sports statistics, stock tables, weather, weddings, engagements and puzzles. Regional Business News (EBSCO)
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 80 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest)
A comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. GenderWatch (ProQuest)
A full-text database that provides authoritative historical and current perspectives on the evolution of gender roles as they affect both men and women. GenderWatch supports gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) studies; family studies; gender studies, and women's studies with a unique interdisciplinary approach. Offers researchers with articles on wide-ranging topics like sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, day care, and the workplace. ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports. New York Times - Media & Advertising
Top stories in media and advertising from the New York Times.
Historical New York Times: 1851- (ProQuest)
The New York Times is a unique full-image archive that brings you the entire historical run of The New York Times, in-depth coverage of science and politics. It offers complete coverage from 1851 to the present with the exception of the most current three years. Includes classified ads, comics and cartoons, photos, maps, graphics, etc., editorials and commentary. America’s Historical Newspapers: 1690-1922 (Readex)
A digital collection of early American newspapers from 1690 to 1922, that includes the Philadelphia Inquirer from 1860-1920. Washington Post Historical: 1877- (ProQuest)
The historical Washington Post
offers full-text searching of every available issue of the Washington Post
and Washington Post/Times-Herald
title variations, from 1877 to the present with the exception of the last seventeen years. For more recent Washington Post
articles, see Lexis Nexis Academic
coverage (1977 - Present).
Philadelphia Tribune Philadelphia Weekly Philadelphia City Paper BBC World Service Financial Times
The distinctively salmon colored UK based Financial Times is recognized as a leading source for global business news. The web edition provides access to the same outstanding reporting found in the print edition (available via ABI Inform and Lexis-Nexis) and also additionally has multimedia content, company tear sheets, interactive charting, and educational features such as a dictionary of financial terms, and recruitment tool. For mobile access via iPad or iPhone visit app.ft.com. For mobile access via Android devices visit m.ft.com. Subscription courtesy of Villanova School of Business. Register with your Villanova email address. Los Angeles Times:
Note: The newspaper is available full text in the database, Lexis-Nexis * [rolling 6 month archive] Guardian world service
Wall Street Journal (Eastern Edition)
The Guardian, formerly The Manchester Guardian, is a leading British national daily newspaper, associated with a complex organisational structure and international multimedia and web presence.
Note: Guardian newspaper articles are also available full-text in the Lexis Nexis Academic
database, from July 1984 - to present. For more information, check the Guardian, World news guide
The Wall Street Journal is available online on the ABI/INFORM Proquest database (which also offers a dizzying array of other exceptional sources). The WSJ is also distributed in print during the school year in Bartley Hall. For access to WSJ.com VSB (only) student may register for access via the Clay Center (firstname.lastname@example.org) or VSB Graduate Programs (mailto:VSBgradstudents@villanova.edu) Washington Post
Christian Science Monitor
archives are available through several databases. Click here
to view access options.
Excellent coverage of world news and politics