Communication Subject Reference
Communication Handbooks Encyclopedia of Communication and Information Encyclopedic Dictionary of Semiotics, Media, and Communications
REF P87.5 .D36 2000 Encyclopedia of Communication Theory
With more than 300 entries, these two volumes provide a one-stop source for a comprehensive overview of communication theory, offering current descriptions of theories as well as the background issues and concepts that comprise these theories. This is the first resource to summarize, in one place, the diversity of theory in the communication field. Encyclopedia of Political Communication Encyclopedia of Children, Adolescents, and the Media Oxford Bibliographies - selected subjects
Current subscriptions include: Atlantic History, Biblical Studies, Cinema and Media Studies, Communication, Criminology, International Relations, Islamic Studies, Latin American Studies, Management, Medieval Studies, Political Science and Psychology. International Encyclopedia of Organizational Communication
Oxford bibliographies are designed to be starting points for research and offer peer-reviewed, annotated bibliographies. The bibliographies can be searched separately or together, by keyword or advanced search. Search responses can include books, journal articles, web resources, multimedia, primary documents, forthcoming and related articles. Journal citations are linked to full-text via the “find it” link and book citations are linked to Falvey via the WorldCat link. Tutorial available at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8qSFUHnQ1UE
Communication Research Design Reference
'How To' Resources for Reading, Writing, Annotating
Director of Academic Integration
Falvey Library, Villanova University
800 Lancaster Avenue
Jutta Seibert is the interim subject librarian for Communication and is available for research consultations, instruction, curricular support & purchase requests.
Click on the button below to schedule a research appointment.