Comprehensive Article Databases

ACM Digital Library contains the full text of every ACM publication. Expand your search to The ACM Guide to Computing Literature for results from other publishers. Links will work if Falvey Library subscribes.

Scopus is the most comprehensive multi-disciplinary database of peer-reviewed literature. Also good for citation analysis.

More Article Databases

CiteSeerX is a full text open access digital library that focuses on computer and information science.

Computer Science section of arXiv is an open access preprint server partially funded by Falvey Library.

DBLP Computer Science Bibliography is a large high quality but selective index with 2 subject search interfaces: Faceted DBLP, and CompleteSearch. Links to articles will work if Villanova subscribes to those journals.

MathSciNet is the most comprehensive mathematics database and includes some computer science journals.

Science Citation Index, part of Web of Science, allows you to focus on high quality journals. Also good for citation analysis.

Book and Journal Collections

Enter a topic to search our catalog for physical and electronic books.

 

ITPro from Books24x7 contains thousands of electronic books from top publishers. Defaults to searching both ITPro and EngineeringPro, but you can use the drop down menu to limit to either collection.

 

Computer Science Collection in SpringerLink including Lecture Notes in Computer Science.

IEEE Xplore Digital Library contains all IEEE publications, including the IEEE Computer Society. Indexes but does not contain the full text of IBM publications.

Computer Science journals in ScienceDirect from Elsevier.

Patent Information

Patent information can be found in both Scopus, but there are several sources whose sole purpose is to provide patent information.

Google Patents contains patents from the 3 major patent sources (USPTO, EPO, WIPO) in a more user-friendly interface. Foreign language patents have buttons for the original language and English (using Google Translate). One button translates the entire patent.

For US Patents: US Patent and Trademark Office

For European Patents: European Patent Office Foreign language patents have buttons that translate using Google Translate. Translations must be done for each section.

For many other countries: PATENTSCOPE from WIPO. Also contains US and EPO patents. Foreign patents can be translated by cutting and pasting into WIPO Translate.

Software Testing Journals and Books

Software Quality Journal

Email me for full text: Software Testing, Verification and Reliability

IEEE Transactions on Software Engineering

IEEE Software

IET Software

IEEE Design&Test of Computers

Books on software quality from Books 24x7