Electronic Ethics Encyclopedias
International Encyclopedia of Ethics (Wiley)
The encyclopedia comprises over 700 entries, ranging from 1,000 to 10,000 words in length, written by an international cast of subject experts. It provides clear definitions and explanations of all areas of ethics including the topics, movements, arguments, and key figures in normative ethics, metaethics, and practical ethics.
[Details]
Encyclopedia of Applied Ethics (Elsevier)
[Details]
Encyclopedia of Bioethics (Gale)
Covers a wealth of topics on the ethics of health professions, animal research, population control and the environment. This work helps researchers to consider the impact of new scientific knowledge and its potential to harm or benefit present and future generations.
[Details]
Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society (SAGE)
Spans the relationships among business, ethics, and society by including numerous entries that feature broad coverage of corporate social responsibility, the obligation of companies to various stakeholder groups, the contribution of business to society and culture, and the relationship between organizations and the quality of the environment.
[Details]
Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophy (Gale)
Examines the philosophical and ethical issues underlying contemporary and historical environmental issues, policies, and debates. Covers concepts, institutions, topics, events and people, including global warming, animal rights, environmental movements, alternative energy, green chemistry, industrial ecology, and eco-sabotage.
[Details]
Encyclopedia of Science, Technology, and Ethics (Gale)
This encyclopedia considers both the professional ethics of science and technology, and the social, ethical, and political issues raised by science and technology. This resource includes general reference information but also uses a historically and culturally inclusive approach to ethics, with entries on specific religions, linguistic and cultural perspectives, and philosophical positions.
[Details]
The encyclopedia comprises over 700 entries, ranging from 1,000 to 10,000 words in length, written by an international cast of subject experts. It provides clear definitions and explanations of all areas of ethics including the topics, movements, arguments, and key figures in normative ethics, metaethics, and practical ethics.
[Details]
Encyclopedia of Applied Ethics (Elsevier)
[Details]
Encyclopedia of Bioethics (Gale)
Covers a wealth of topics on the ethics of health professions, animal research, population control and the environment. This work helps researchers to consider the impact of new scientific knowledge and its potential to harm or benefit present and future generations.
[Details]
Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society (SAGE)
Spans the relationships among business, ethics, and society by including numerous entries that feature broad coverage of corporate social responsibility, the obligation of companies to various stakeholder groups, the contribution of business to society and culture, and the relationship between organizations and the quality of the environment.
[Details]
Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophy (Gale)
Examines the philosophical and ethical issues underlying contemporary and historical environmental issues, policies, and debates. Covers concepts, institutions, topics, events and people, including global warming, animal rights, environmental movements, alternative energy, green chemistry, industrial ecology, and eco-sabotage.
[Details]
Encyclopedia of Science, Technology, and Ethics (Gale)
This encyclopedia considers both the professional ethics of science and technology, and the social, ethical, and political issues raised by science and technology. This resource includes general reference information but also uses a historically and culturally inclusive approach to ethics, with entries on specific religions, linguistic and cultural perspectives, and philosophical positions.
[Details]