The Library subscribes to many academic journals. Use the Journal and Article Finder search page to locate specific journals and the article title option on the Library’s search menu to look up specific articles. Articles published in journals that are not part of the Library’s collection can be requested through interlibrary loan.
JSTOR and the Library’s Articles & more search are good starting points for interdisciplinary research projects. "Limit to articles from peer-reviewed journals" on the Articles & more results page to exclude books and non-academic journals. Visit the Library’s subject guides for discipline-specific indexes and databases. BrowZine offers easy browsing access to the Library’s gender and women's studies journals.
Gender Studies Database (EBSCO)
Indexes academic journals and popular magazines, books, conference proceedings, dissertations and newspapers in many disciplines on topics relevant to gender studies. Includes abstracts for most citations. Coverage goes back to the early seventies.
GenderWatch (ProQuest)
Indexes scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and reports in many disciplines on topics relevant to gender studies. Provides a historical perspective on the evolution of the women's movement and changes in gender roles. Includes perspectives typically not represented in the mainstream media. Includes abstracts and full-text for most citations. Coverage extends back to 1970.
JSTOR
Provides a full text archive of academic journals and books in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. The most recent three to five years of a journal are usually not included.
Articles & More Search
This page enables you to search millions of full text articles and other electronic resources available through the Falvey Library. While it doesn't provide access to everything the library has to offer, it is an excellent starting point for your searches.
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index
Indexes and selectively abstracts journal articles, book reviews, and book chapters about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages.
BrowZine: Gender and Sexuality Collection
Browse the Library's gender and sexuality journals.
BrowZine: Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Studies Collection
Browse the Library's lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender studies journals.
BrowZine: Women's Studies Collection
Browse the Library's women's studies journals.
Indexes academic journals and popular magazines, books, conference proceedings, dissertations and newspapers in many disciplines on topics relevant to gender studies. Includes abstracts for most citations. Coverage goes back to the early seventies.
GenderWatch (ProQuest)
Indexes scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and reports in many disciplines on topics relevant to gender studies. Provides a historical perspective on the evolution of the women's movement and changes in gender roles. Includes perspectives typically not represented in the mainstream media. Includes abstracts and full-text for most citations. Coverage extends back to 1970.
JSTOR
Provides a full text archive of academic journals and books in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. The most recent three to five years of a journal are usually not included.
Articles & More Search
This page enables you to search millions of full text articles and other electronic resources available through the Falvey Library. While it doesn't provide access to everything the library has to offer, it is an excellent starting point for your searches.
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index
Indexes and selectively abstracts journal articles, book reviews, and book chapters about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages.
BrowZine: Gender and Sexuality Collection
Browse the Library's gender and sexuality journals.
BrowZine: Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Studies Collection
Browse the Library's lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender studies journals.
BrowZine: Women's Studies Collection
Browse the Library's women's studies journals.