FALVEY MEMORIAL LIBRARY

You are exploring: VU > Home > Research > Subject Guides > Global Interdisciplinary Studies > Cultural Studies

Cultural Studies

Journal Articles

The Library has hundreds of specialized databases and indexes. Librarians can identify the best databases for your research project, but you may also browse subject-specific databases on the Library's subject guides. Below are the Library's most popular cross-disciplinary databases.

JSTOR
A searchable and browsable archive of full-text core journals and books in the humanities, social sciences and mathematics.

Scopus (Elsevier)
Provides abstracts and citations for peer-reviewed journals in all major disciplines. Offers comprehensive coverage of the scientific, technical, medical, geographic and social sciences (including arts and humanities). Includes complete contents of GEOBASE multidisciplinary database.

Articles & More Search
This page enables you to search millions of full text articles and other electronic resources available through the Falvey Memorial Library. While it doesn't provide access to everything the library has to offer, it is an excellent starting point for your searches.

Journals

Cultural Studies & Related Areas

  • Cultural Studies and Critical Methodologies
  • Space and Culture
  • International Journal of Cultural Studies
  • The Journal of Popular Culture
  • Studies in Latin American Popular Culture
  • Journal of Asian Studies
  • Cultural Trends
  • Race/Ethnicity: Multidisciplinary Global Contexts
  • Cultural Studies in Media Communication
  • Social Text
  • Tourist Studies
  • Critical Discourse Studies
  • Discourse and Society
  • Critical Sociology
  • Journal of Multicultural Discourses
  • Body and Society
  • Feminist Theory
  • Feminist Media Studies
  • Women's Studies in Communication
  • Cultural Geographies
  • Journal of Intercultural Communication Research
  • Diaspora: A Journal of Transnational Studies
  • Journal of African Cultural Studies
  • European Journal of Cultural Studies
  • French Cultural Studies
  • Media, Culture and Society
  • Cultural Sociology
  • Cultural Studies
  • Cultural Theory and Critique
  • New Media and Society
  • Parallax
  • The Year's Work in Critical and Cultural Theory
  • Journal of American Culture
  • Postmodern Culture

Anthropology and Related Areas

jseibert Jutta Seibert
Director of Academic Integration
Falvey Library, Villanova University
800 Lancaster Avenue
Villanova , PA , 19085
Room 228
610-519-7876


Jutta Seibert is the subject librarian for Global Interdisciplinary Studies and is available for research consultations, instruction, curricular support & purchase requests.

Click on the button below to schedule a research appointment.

Find online or print journals by title or ISSN:

 

Request an article from InterLibrary Loan


 


Last Modified: 2017-09-26 11:45:45