The Library subscribes to many academic journals. Use the Journal and Article Finder search page to locate specific journals and the article title option on the Library’s search menu to look up specific articles. Articles published in journals that are not part of the Library’s collection can be requested through interlibrary loan.

JSTOR and the Library’s Articles & more search are good starting points for interdisciplinary research projects. "Limit to articles from peer-reviewed journals" on the Articles & more results page to exclude books and non-academic journals. Visit the Library’s subject guides for discipline-specific indexes and databases. BrowZine offers easy browsing access to the Library’s Latin American studies journals.

JSTOR
Provides a full text archive of academic journals and books in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. The most recent three to five years of a journal are usually not included.

Articles & More Search
Search all the Library's electronic collections in all disciplines simultaneously.

Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest)
Offers access to the full text of articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press. While most of the content is in English, some content in non-English languages is included. Coverage for most newspapers and magazines goes back to the early 1990s, but earlier content is also available.

HLAS (Handbook of Latin American Studies)  Tutorial
Indexes books, articles, and a variety of other materials related to Latin American studies. Includes short annotations. Coverage goes back to 1935. (See also HLAS Web, which covers 1970-present in a new interface.)

BrowZine: Latin American and Caribbean Studies Collection
Browse the Library's Latin American and Caribbean Studies journals.