The Library has a large collection of reference works, most of them in electronic format. Use the custom search box below to search across most of the Library's electronic encyclopedias, handbooks, and companions.
Gale eBooks
Offers access to a collection of digital encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, and directories in the arts, social sciences, business, and sciences. Includes the Encyclopedia of Russian History.
A Companion to Russian History
Analytical essays on Russian history from the earliest Slavs to the first decade of the 21st century.
Oxford Handbooks Online (Oxford University Press)
Provides digital access in selected disciplines. Each handbook introduces and surveys the state of scholarship in a field of study through review articles written by leading subject specialists. Articles review key issues and debates and set the agenda for new research. Includes among others The Handbook of Modern Russian History.
Oxford Bibliographies (Oxford University Press) Tutorial
Presents peer-reviewed, annotated bibliographies and expert commentary on current scholarship in selected disciplines.
Cambridge Companions Online (Cambridge University Press)
Provides access to the complete collection of Cambridge Companions, a series of authoritative guides to subject- or theme-based essay collections, written by leading experts. Areas covered include literature, classics, philosophy, religion, culture and music. Includes companions to modern Russian culture, the classic Russian novel, and 20th century Russian literature.
Cambridge Histories Online (Cambridge University Press)
Provides online access to Cambridge histories. Each volume is edited and written by experts in the field. Subject matter ranges widely across the humanities with a concentration on political and cultural history.
Offers access to a collection of digital encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, and directories in the arts, social sciences, business, and sciences. Includes the Encyclopedia of Russian History.
A Companion to Russian History
Analytical essays on Russian history from the earliest Slavs to the first decade of the 21st century.
Oxford Handbooks Online (Oxford University Press)
Provides digital access in selected disciplines. Each handbook introduces and surveys the state of scholarship in a field of study through review articles written by leading subject specialists. Articles review key issues and debates and set the agenda for new research. Includes among others The Handbook of Modern Russian History.
Oxford Bibliographies (Oxford University Press) Tutorial
Presents peer-reviewed, annotated bibliographies and expert commentary on current scholarship in selected disciplines.
Cambridge Companions Online (Cambridge University Press)
Provides access to the complete collection of Cambridge Companions, a series of authoritative guides to subject- or theme-based essay collections, written by leading experts. Areas covered include literature, classics, philosophy, religion, culture and music. Includes companions to modern Russian culture, the classic Russian novel, and 20th century Russian literature.
Cambridge Histories Online (Cambridge University Press)
Provides online access to Cambridge histories. Each volume is edited and written by experts in the field. Subject matter ranges widely across the humanities with a concentration on political and cultural history.