Dissertations and Theses Global (ProQuest)Provides citations, abstracts, and full text, when available, of dissertations and theses from 1743 to the present.
PQDT Open (ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Open)With PQDT Open, you can read the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge. The authors of these dissertations and theses have opted to publish as open access. Open Access Publishing is a new service offered by ProQuest's UMI Dissertation Publishing.
EBSCO Open DissertationsProvides a discovery tool for open access, electronic dissertations and theses (ETD) in institutional repositories.
Dissertations and Theses @ Villanova University (ProQuest)Provides citations, abstracts, and full text, when available, of Villanova University dissertations and theses submitted to and published by ProQuest. Coverage goes back to 1969.
Finding Villanova Theses and Dissertations (special instructions)WorldCat (FirstSearch)Presents a combined catalog of the catalogs of more than 10,000 libraries worldwide. WorldCat highlights publications available at Villanova University. Other items can be requested via an inter-library loan request form.
America: History and Life (EBSCO)Indexes the literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Includes citations for journal and magazine articles, book reviews, and dissertations. Abstracts of journal articles are included together with selected full-text. Indexing goes back to 1964.
ATLAs PLUS (EBSCO)Indexes academic journals, magazines, essays, books, book reviews in all fields of religious and theological studies back to the early 19th century, as well as Catholic Church documents compiled by the American Theological Library Association. Includes full text of academic journals. Brings together ATLA Religion Database, the Catholic Periodical and Literature Index, and enhanced full-text access to ATLASerials on a single platform. Coverage goes back to 1981.
Business Source Premier (EBSCO)Provides access to a wide range of academic business journals and trade magazines. Topics include management, marketing, finance, economics, and management information systems. Full text access may be embargoed for up to three years. Coverage goes back to 1965.
ERIC (EBSCO)Indexes and abstracts education journals, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, books, and Department of Education (ED) research reports. References for ED research reports often have links to the full text. Coverage goes back to 1966. The Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC) is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education.
Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)Indexes academic journals, magazines, books, book reviews, and dissertations that cover world history from 1450 to the present, excluding North American history which is covered in the companion index America: History and Life. Includes abstracts for academic journal articles and selective full text content. Coverage extends back to 1953.
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)Provides citations to journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations on all aspects of literature, language and linguistics, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, and folklore. International in scope; coverage from 1926 to the present. Includes access to the MLA Directory of Periodicals.
Philosopher's Index (EBSCO)Provides indexing and abstracts to the scholarly literature in philosophy. Includes citations to journal articles, books, book chapters, and contributions to anthologies. International and interdisciplinary in scope; coverage is from 1940 to the present.
PsycINFO (ProQuest) Tutorial
Provides abstracts and indexing to journals, books, book chapters, technical reports and dissertations in all areas of psychology. This database is produced by the American Psychological Association (APA). International in scope; coverage is from 1887 to the present.
SciFinder-n (American Chemical Society) Limitations on Use
Access Instructions
Searches Chemical Abstracts PLUS (1907 to the present, updated daily), CASREACT, REGISTRY files from Chemical Abstract Service, and MEDLINE.
Use of the resource is solely in the ordinary course of academic research; may not be used for commercial use. Users shall not create or compile a collection, compilation, database or directory from this resource; users shall not redistribute any content to third parties; users shall not reverse assemble, decompile, reverse engineer, modify, enhance, adapt, create derivative works or otherwise attempt to derive source code from this resource.
Provides citations and abstracts to peer-reviewed journals, books, and conference proceedings in all major disciplines. Provides information on citing and cited references for each article.
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)Indexes the literature of sociology and related fields. Includes citations to journal articles, dissertations, books, conference papers, and magazines. Offers abstracts and selected full text.
Web of Science (Clarivate) Tutorial
Provides access to the Social Sciences Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Conference Proceeding Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Emerging Sources Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus. Search for scholarly articles in any discipline, or for articles that cite a known author or work. Coverage varies.
Locating dissertations with Library databases