FALVEY MEMORIAL LIBRARY

You are exploring: VU > Home > Research > Subject Guides > Graduate & Undergraduate Business > Business Databases

Business Databases

 Business Databases A-Z

  ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)

  Accounting, Tax and Banking Collection (Proquest)

  Ad$pender

  Advertising Age Datacenter

  Advertising Redbooks

  Asian & European Business Collection

  Audit Analytics

  BizMiner

  Bloomberg Professional Terminal

  BoardEx

  Books 24x7

  Business Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCO)

  Business Expert Press

  Business Market Research Collection (Proquest)

  Business Regional News (Ebscohost)

  Business Source Premier (EBSCO)

  Cabell’s Directories of Publishing Opportunities

  Canadian Business & Current Affairs - CBCA - Complete (ProQuest)

  Career and Technical Education (ProQuest)

  China Data Center

  Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)

  Conference Board Business & Economics Portfolio

  Data-Planet

  ESRI Business Analyst Online

  ESRI Community Analyst Online

  EconLit with Full Text (EBSCO)

  Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)

  e-Marketer

  Emerging Markets Information Service (EMIS)

  Euromonitor (Passport)

  Financial Times

  First Research Industry Profiles

  Foundation Directory Online Professional

  Gale Directory Library

  Gale Virtual Reference Library

  Gartner Group Intraweb

  Global Financial Data

  Global New Products Database (Mintel)

  Hoover's Company & Industry Reports (Lexis-Nexis)

  IBIS World

  Import Genius

  JSTOR

  Leadership Directory

  Lexis Nexis Academic

  Lexis-Nexis Company Dossier

  Lexis-Nexis Market & Industry Reports

  MRI University Internet Reporter

  MarketLine Company Profiles

  MarketResearch

  Mergent Online

  Mergent WebReports

  Mintel Reports

  Morningstar Investment Research Center

  NetAdvantage (Standard & Poor's, Capital IQ)

  OECD iLibrary

  Onesource/Avention

  PRS International Country Risk Guide (ICRG) Tables

  Philadelphia Business Journal (American City Business Journals)

  Polling the Nations

  ProQuest Computing

  PsycARTICLES (ProQuest)

  RIA Checkpoint (Thomson Reuters)

  ReferenceUSA

  Roper Center for Public Opinion Research

  Scopus (Elsevier)

  Sports Business Research Network

  Statistical Insight (ProQuest)

  Uniworld

  Value Line Investment Survey

  Vault

  Venture Capital & Private Equity Firms

  WARC

  WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services)

  Web of Science (Thomson Reuters)

Linda Hauck is the subject librarian for Business Databases and is available for research consultations, instruction, curricular support & purchase requests.

lhauck Linda Hauck
Business Librarian
Falvey Library, Villanova University
800 Lancaster Avenue
Villanova , PA , 19085
Falvey Library, Room 222
610-519-8744


Business Reference Blog
Oct 25, 2016
It’s Open Access Week, a global event organized to promote free online access to scholarship.  Research funders are increasingly mandating that underlying research data and articles for sponsored research are made available via open access.  Some universi…
Jul 6, 2016
  The relationship between the United Kingdom and the European Union has never been an easy one.  It took over 11 years from the first decision to apply for membership in 1961 to the 1973 legislation mandating membership.  By comparison, the referend…
Feb 5, 2016
Between the Presidential primaries and Super Bowl Sunday, who can help but think about advertising spending.  NPR reported that an estimated $4.4 billion dollars will be spent on presidential political TV ads alone.  Advertising Age predicts that $377 mil…
Dec 22, 2015
The new semester brings with it new interfaces to several of our databases including Lexis-Nexis Academic, Emerging Markets Information Service (ISI) and Mintel Oxygen. Common themes to the new looks include a prominent all inclusive search box, new visua…
Oct 22, 2015
Gfk MRI University Internet Reporter has been a mainstay for Villanova students seeking primary consumer survey information.  Their biannual surveys are used to identify demographic and media consumption patterns for consumers of a wide range of products,…

 


Last Modified: 2017-07-26 14:12:11