FALVEY MEMORIAL LIBRARY

You are exploring: VU > Home > Research > Subject Guides > Business Graduate & Undergraduate > Research Data

Research Data

 Data Plan Guides and Checklists

Data Management Plan Tool
This University of California Curation Center service has links to major funders guidelines with corresponding RTF templates.  Create a login and the DMPTool walks you through creating a data management plan
[Details]

ICPSR Bibliography of Data-Related Literature
The Bibliography of Data-Related Literature is a continuously-updated database of thousands of citations of works using data held in the ICPSR archive. The works include journal articles, books, book chapters, government and agency reports, working papers, dissertations, conference papers, meeting presentations, unpublished manuscripts, magazine and newspaper articles, and audiovisual materials.
[Details]

Develop a Data Management and Sharing Plan
Jones, S. (2011). ‘How to Develop a Data Management and Sharing Plan’. DCC How-to Guides. Edinburgh: Digital Curation Centre. Available online: http://www.dcc.ac.uk/resources/how-guides
[Details]

Data Management Plan Templates
University of Virginia Libraries, Scientific Data Consulting Group created templates for discipline specific NSF grant applications.
[Details]

 Data Archive-Repository Finding Tools

Data Citation Index Repositories Indexed
Data repositories vetted by Thomson Reuters for inclusion in Data Citation Index.  Ongoing project with mostly national archives expected to expand to include institutional level data repositories.
[Details]

Databib
Searchable catalog of research data repositories hosted by Purdue University Libraries
[Details]

NIH Data Sharing Repositories
List of open data archives/repositories partially funded by NIH that curate, accept and make available appropriate data sets.
[Details]

Open Access Directory: Data Repositories
Wiki hosted by Simmons College limited to data archives without fee based access barriers and with open content licenses.
[Details]

Registry of Research Data Repositories
Global data repositories from different academic disciplines funded by the German Research Foundation.
[Details]

 Data & Statistical Sources

Council of European Social Science Data Archives
[Details]

Data.gov
Data.gov increases the ability of the public to easily find, download, and use datasets that are generated and held by the Federal Government. Data.gov provides descriptions of the Federal datasets (metadata), information about how to access the datasets, and tools that leverage government datasets.
[Details]

Data-Planet (Sage)
Provides access to a wide variety of economic, social, and political indicators including data sets from the U.S. government, the International Monetary Fund, the World Trade Organization, the OECD, Eurostat, the United Nations, the world’s stock exchanges, and Zillow. Offers customized graphing and mapping.
[Details]

Datacatalog
A comprehensive list of open data catalogs curated by experts from around the world.
[Details]

Dryad
"DataDryad.org is a curated general-purpose [strongest in life sciences] repository that makes the data underlying scientific publications discoverable, freely reusable, and citable. Dryad has integrated data submission for a growing list of journals; submission of data from other publications is also welcome."
[Details]

Global Financial Data
Features historical data on worldwide stock exchanges, bond indices, intraday data, futures, interest rates, population, and much more. All data is clearly defined, easy to read, and readily downloadable into Excel.
Authorized users (on and off campus) limited to current Villanova students, faculty and staff.
[Details]

ICPSR (Institute for Social Research, University of Michigan)
Provides access to archived social science data. Includes information about the Consortium's (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research) resources and services including data management and curation services for member institutions and data-driven learning guides designed for the classroom.
A free ICPSR account is required to download data. The account must be created on-campus.
[Details]

OECD iLibrary
Data and metadata for OECD countries and some selected non-member countries for everything from Agriculture to Welfare.
[Details]

Polling the Nations
The database includes 18,000 surveys and 600,000 questions on more than 7,000 topics. Scope is international, from the United States to more than 100 other countries.
[Details]

Roper Center for Public Opinion Research
The Roper Center is to collect, preserve, and disseminate public opinion data; to serve as a resource to help improve the practice of survey research; and to broaden the understanding of public opinion through the use of survey data in the United States and around the world.
[Details]

Statistical Insight (ProQuest)
Indexing and abstracting (with select full text from 2007) of statistical resources from U.S. state government, business and research institute statistical publications. Tables for U.S. government and business reports.
[Details]

Data Management Plan Forum

Data management profiles workshop from lindahauck
lhauck Linda Hauck
Business Librarian
Falvey Library, Villanova University
800 Lancaster Avenue
Villanova , PA , 19085
Room 222
610-519-8744



 


Last Modified: 2017-07-31 12:59:41