Music Article Databases
These databases are the most useful for locating articles on a wide variety of music genres.
JSTOR
Provides a full text archive of academic journals and books in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. The most recent three to five years of a journal are usually not included.
Humanities Full Text (EBSCO)
Indexes and abstracts academic journals, magazines, and book reviews in the humanities. Includes abstracts and selected full text. Coverage extends back to 1984.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index - Web of Science (Clarivate)
Indexes core journals in the arts and humanities. Includes citing and cited references for each article. Search fields include article title word, journal title, author, cited author or reference, address word (i.e., author's institution), and funding agency. Coverage goes back to 1991.
JSTOR
Provides a full text archive of academic journals and books in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. The most recent three to five years of a journal are usually not included.
Humanities Full Text (EBSCO)
Indexes and abstracts academic journals, magazines, and book reviews in the humanities. Includes abstracts and selected full text. Coverage extends back to 1984.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index - Web of Science (Clarivate)
Indexes core journals in the arts and humanities. Includes citing and cited references for each article. Search fields include article title word, journal title, author, cited author or reference, address word (i.e., author's institution), and funding agency. Coverage goes back to 1991.