FALVEY MEMORIAL LIBRARY

You are exploring: VU > Home > Research > Subject Guides > Nursing and Medicine > Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

 Dictionaries

Blackwell’s nursing dictionary
print resource RT21 .B53 2005

Dictionary of medical acronyms & abbreviations
print resource R123 .J24 1998

Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary
print resource R121 .D73

English-Spanish, Spanish-English medical dictionary
print resource R121 .R626 1997

Melloni's illustrated medical dictionary
print resource R121 .D76 2002

Mosby’s dictionary of medicine, nursing & health professions
print resource R121 .M67 2006

Online Medical Dictionary
Free online medical dictionary search engine for definitions of medical terminology, pharmaceutical drugs, healthcare equipment, health conditions, medical devices, specialty terms and medical abbreviations.

Random House Webster’s American sign language medical dictionary
print resource HV2475 .C663 2000

 Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Bioethics
Covers a wealth of topics on the ethics of health professions, animal research, population control and the environment. This work helps researchers to consider the impact of new scientific knowledge and its potential to harm or benefit present and future generations.

Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol, and Addictive Behavior

International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family

Macmillan Encyclopedia of Death and Dying

Sage Encyclopedia of Qualitative Research
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Qualitative Research Methods presents current and complete information, as well as ready-to-use techniques, facts, and examples from the field of qualitative research in a very accessible style.

Encyclopedia of Disability

rbowles Robin Bowles
Nursing & Life Sciences Librarian
Falvey Library, Villanova University
800 Lancaster Avenue
Villanova , PA , 19085
Room 220
610-519-8129



 


Last Modified: 2017-08-15 12:54:31