FALVEY MEMORIAL LIBRARY

You are exploring: VU > Home > Research > Subject Guides > Philosophy > Dissertations and Theses

Dissertations and Theses

 Dissertations and Theses

Dissertations and Theses Global (ProQuest)
A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses with over 2.4 million dissertations and theses included from around the world.The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Each dissertation published since July 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637, and more than 65,000 new citations are added to the database every year. Where available, PQDT provides 24 Page Previews of dissertations and theses. In addition, nearly one million are available for download in PDF format. (Digital dissertations and theses are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Some will be Native PDF, some PDF Image).

Dissertations and Theses @ Villanova University (ProQuest)
Enables access to the citations and abstracts of Villanova students' dissertations and theses published with ProQuest, as well as the full text in PDF format, when available.

nfogle Nikolaus Fogle
Philosophy Librarian
Falvey Library, Villanova University
800 Lancaster Avenue
Villanova , PA , 19085
Room 227
610-519-5182


Nikolaus Fogle is available for research consultations, instruction, curricular support & purchase requests.


 


Last Modified: 2018-06-27 15:37:24