Primary Source Texts (online)
Past Masters (InteLex)
Contains selected full text of scholarly editions of many philosophers, theologians and literary writers: Anselm, Aquinas, Aristotle, Augustine, Austen, Chesterton, Descartes, Dewey, Feuerbach, Fichte, Foucault, Francis of Assisi, Hegel, Hobbes, Hume, Kant, Kierkegaard, Leibniz, Locke, Luther, Machiavelli, Marx and Engels, Merleau-Ponty, Montesquieu, Newman, Nietzsche, Ockham, Pascal, Peirce, Plato, Poinsot, Royce, Santayana, Schopenhauer, Shelley, Spinoza, Synge, Wittgenstein and Wollstonecraft, as well as collections for British Philosophy 1600-1900, The Continental Rationalists, The Latin Background: 1100-1550, and The Romantic Age.
Loeb Classical Library (Harvard University Press)
Offers online access to authoritative editions of Greek and Latin texts. English translations appear on facing pages, following the format of the print editions. The collection is searchable in English and in the original language. Also available in print.
Corpus Augustinianum Gissense: CAG-online (Zentrum für Augustinus-Forschung)
Provides digital access to all known works of Augustine of Hippo (354-430) in the original Latin. Includes a bibliographic database of secondary literature on Augustine's life and works.
Library of Latin Texts - Series A (Brepols)
Features a collection of Latin texts spanning the Classical, Patristic, Medieval, and Neo-Latin periods. Many of the texts are taken from the well-regarded Corpus Christianorum series. Authorial attributions and dating of the texts are independently verified. Primarily designed for finding Latin word forms within the works included in this collection.
Library of Latin Texts - Series B (Brepols)
Features a collection of Latin text of all genres and periods. Complements Library of Latin Texts, Series A. Texts in Series B are included as they appear in published form without independent authorial attributions and dating. Primarily designed for finding Latin word forms within the works included in this collection.
Early English Books Online (ProQuest) Tutorial
Provides access to digital page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473 to 1700. Includes books, pamphlets, manuscripts, and newspapers. For searchable text of selected titles see Early English Books Online -Text Creation Partnership.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online: Parts I&II (Gale)
Offers full text access to nearly every English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom, alongside thousands of works published in the Americas, between 1701 and 1800. Consists of books, pamphlets, broadsides, and ephemera. Multiple editions of individual works are offered where they add scholarly value or contain important differences.
Electronic Enlightenment (Oxford University Press)
Provides access to the web of correspondence between the greatest thinkers and writers of the long 18th century and their families and friends, bankers and booksellers, patrons and publishers. Includes letters and documents, document sources such as manuscripts and early printed editions, scholarly annotations, and links to biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, newspapers, and other online resources.
Contains selected full text of scholarly editions of many philosophers, theologians and literary writers: Anselm, Aquinas, Aristotle, Augustine, Austen, Chesterton, Descartes, Dewey, Feuerbach, Fichte, Foucault, Francis of Assisi, Hegel, Hobbes, Hume, Kant, Kierkegaard, Leibniz, Locke, Luther, Machiavelli, Marx and Engels, Merleau-Ponty, Montesquieu, Newman, Nietzsche, Ockham, Pascal, Peirce, Plato, Poinsot, Royce, Santayana, Schopenhauer, Shelley, Spinoza, Synge, Wittgenstein and Wollstonecraft, as well as collections for British Philosophy 1600-1900, The Continental Rationalists, The Latin Background: 1100-1550, and The Romantic Age.
Loeb Classical Library (Harvard University Press)
Offers online access to authoritative editions of Greek and Latin texts. English translations appear on facing pages, following the format of the print editions. The collection is searchable in English and in the original language. Also available in print.
Corpus Augustinianum Gissense: CAG-online (Zentrum für Augustinus-Forschung)
Provides digital access to all known works of Augustine of Hippo (354-430) in the original Latin. Includes a bibliographic database of secondary literature on Augustine's life and works.
Library of Latin Texts - Series A (Brepols)
Features a collection of Latin texts spanning the Classical, Patristic, Medieval, and Neo-Latin periods. Many of the texts are taken from the well-regarded Corpus Christianorum series. Authorial attributions and dating of the texts are independently verified. Primarily designed for finding Latin word forms within the works included in this collection.
Library of Latin Texts - Series B (Brepols)
Features a collection of Latin text of all genres and periods. Complements Library of Latin Texts, Series A. Texts in Series B are included as they appear in published form without independent authorial attributions and dating. Primarily designed for finding Latin word forms within the works included in this collection.
Early English Books Online (ProQuest) Tutorial
Provides access to digital page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473 to 1700. Includes books, pamphlets, manuscripts, and newspapers. For searchable text of selected titles see Early English Books Online -Text Creation Partnership.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online: Parts I&II (Gale)
Offers full text access to nearly every English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom, alongside thousands of works published in the Americas, between 1701 and 1800. Consists of books, pamphlets, broadsides, and ephemera. Multiple editions of individual works are offered where they add scholarly value or contain important differences.
Electronic Enlightenment (Oxford University Press)
Provides access to the web of correspondence between the greatest thinkers and writers of the long 18th century and their families and friends, bankers and booksellers, patrons and publishers. Includes letters and documents, document sources such as manuscripts and early printed editions, scholarly annotations, and links to biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, newspapers, and other online resources.