FALVEY MEMORIAL LIBRARY

You are exploring: VU > Home > Research > Subject Guides > Political Science > Public Opinion

Public Opinion

 Public Opinion

Additional Selected Sources

Association of Religion Data Archives: Contains national and international surveys, questionnaires, and reports focused on religion. Associated with the Pennsylvania State University.

CBS News Poll Database: The CBS News Poll Database includes survey questions from national CBS News polls conducted since 1976.

FiveThirtyEight: Nate Silver's Blog and polling website that takes its name from the number of electors in the United States electoral college. Includes datalab and interactives features along with politics, economics, science, life and sports posts.

Polling Report: An independent, nonpartisan resource on trends in American public opinion

Polling the Nations: The database includes 12,000 surveys and 250,000 questions on more than 3,500 topics. Focus is on the United States but also includes more than 60 other countries.

Pollster: Purports to include all publicly available polls, including partisan polls sponsored by particular campaigns.

Roper Center for Pubic Opinion Research: The Roper Center holds polling data ranging from the 1930s, when survey research was in its infancy, to the present. Over 650,000 questions of U.S. samples can be searched at the question-level in iPOLL, while RoperExpress offers downloads of over 20,000 datasets from over 100 countries.

Quinnipiac University Polling Institute: Regularly surveys residents in Connecticut, Florida, New York, New Jersey, Ohio, Pennsylvania and nationwide about political races, state and national elections, and issues of public concern, such as schools, taxes, transportation, municipal services and the environment.

Selected Sources for International Public Opinion

Canadian Opinion Research Archive: The Canadian Opinion Research Archive at Queen's University makes available commercial and independent surveys to the academic, research and journalistic communities. Founded in 1992, CORA contains hundreds of surveys including thousands of discrete items collected by major commercial Canadian firms dating back to the 1970.

European Commission Eurobarometer: A series of public opinion surveys conducted regularly on behalf of the European Commission since 1973. These surveys address a wide variety of topical issues relating to the European Union throughout the EU Member States.

Latin American Public Opinion Project: A center for excellence for survey research at Vanderbilt University, LAPOP administers the AmericasBarometer survey, covering 28 nations in North, Central, and South, America and the Carribean.

Worldwide Independent Network of Market Research/Gallup International: WIN/Gallup International is made up of the 75 largest independent market research and polling firms in their respective countries with a combined revenue of over €500 million and covering 95% of the world’s market.

 


Last Modified: 2017-09-14 09:20:21