Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, etc.

Esta página electrónica solo funciona con IExplorer, Mozilla Firefox o Safari (para usuarios Mac).

"Covers 27 key areas of the field, including Language Learning and Teaching, Bilingual and Multilingual Education, Assessment and Testing, Corpus Linguistics, Conversation Analysis, Discourse, Cognitive Second Language Acquisition, Language Policy and Planning, Literacy, and Technology and Language "

A fully revised and updated edition, which includes two new volumes on language socialization and the ecology of language, provides a global coverage of language and education and an emphasis on multicultural and bilingual education. Each review is followed by a reference list.

This reference set lists and describes more than 1,500 global cultures. Based on research of social scientists, it is the source for historical, social, political, economic, linguistic, religious, and other information on virtually every existing culture.

An encyclopedic reference work cataloging all of the world's 6,912 known living languages.

Online resource provides users with an accessible single-volume reference tool covering Portuguese-speaking Brazil and the 16 Spanish-speaking countries of continental Latin America. Entries for authors, ranging from the early colonial period to the present, give succinct biographical data and an account of the author's literary production, with particular attention to their most prominent works and where they belong in literary history.

Contains biographical and critical essays on authors from throughout the world, as well as essays covering specific work or works of an author, with criticism and analysis of those works.

"Say It Right series uses the easiest phrases for English speakers to pronounce and is designed to reflect how foreign languages are used by native speakers."

"This guide to Portuguese usage covers both the Brazilian and the European varieties of Portuguese, and differentiates clearly between them. It gives special attention to those areas of vocabulary and grammar which cause most difficulty to English-speakers and also includes a special chapter for students familiar with Spanish, highlighting key similarities and differences between the two languages."