Basic Research Tools

Anchor Bible dictionary

Anchor Bible series : a new translation with introduction and commentary

Biblical Studies, Oxford Bibliographies

Catholic Bible dictionary

Dictionary for theological interpretation of the Bible

Dictionary of Paul and his letters

Dictionary of the Old Testament : Pentateuch

Dictionary of the Old Testament : historical books

Dictionary of the later New Testament & its developments

Eerdmans commentary on the Bible

Encyclopaedia Judaica, 2nd ed.

Encyclopedia of Ancient Greek Language and Linguistics Online

Encyclopedia of Biblical theology : the complete Sacramentum verbi

Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics Online

Encyclopedia of the Bible and Its Reception (EBR) online

Greek-English lexicon of the New Testament and other early Christian literature

New Catholic Encyclopedia

Oxford dictionary of the Bible , 2nd ed.

Oxford Encyclopedia of Archaeology in the Near East

Oxford encyclopedia of the Bible and ethics

Oxford encyclopedia of the Bible and gender studies

Oxford encyclopedia of the Bible and the arts

Oxford encyclopedia of the Bible and theology

Tanakh : JPS translation of the Hebrew Bible

The Cambridge companion to the Hebrew Bible/Old Testament

The Catholic study Bible : the New American Bible

The Collegeville Bible commentary

The HarperCollins Bible commentary

The Jewish Study Bible

The New Interpreter's Bible : general articles & introduction, commentary

The New Jerome biblical commentary

The Oxford companion to the Bible

The Oxford guide to ideas & issues of the Bible

The Oxford guide to people & places of the Bible

The Oxford guide to the historical reception of Augustine

The Vulgate Bible : Douay-Rheims translation

The Westminster theological wordbook of the Bible

The international Bible commentary

The new Oxford annotated Bible with the Apocrypha

The student Bible atlas

Vetus Latina Database (Brepols)

Women's Bible commentary

Digital Text Collections

Key Article Databases