Basic Research Tools

Concise Oxford dictionary of the Christian Church

Creeds & confessions of faith in the Christian tradition

Dictionary of early Christian beliefs

Dictionary of historical theology

Encyclopedia of Catholic Saints

Encyclopedia of Medieval Pilgrimage

Encyclopedia of Protestantism

Encyclopedia of ancient Christianity

Encyclopedia of early Christianity

Encyclopedia of the Medieval Chronicle

Encyclopedia of the early church

Greek-English lexicon of the New Testament and other early Christian literature

Historical dictionary of medieval philosophy and theology

History of Christianity and Christian Theology

Jesuit Historiography Online (JHO)

New Catholic Encyclopedia

Oxford Classical Dictionary (4th ed., 2012)

Oxford Dictionary of Byzantium

Oxford handbook of early Christian studies

Patristic Greek lexicon

Reallexikon für Antike und Christentum

Religion past & present : encyclopedia of theology and religion

Sacramentum mundi: an encyclopedia of theology

The Encyclopedia of American Catholic History

The Oxford handbook of late antiquity

The Oxford handbook of medieval Christianity

The Westminster handbook to patristic theology

Theotokos : a theological encyclopedia of the Blessed Virgin Mary

Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (University of California, Irvine)  Limitations on Use

Thesaurus Cultus et Rituum Antiquorum (J. Paul Getty Museum)

Thesaurus Linguae Latinae online

Vetus Latina Database (Brepols)

Digital Text Collections

ATLA Historical Monographs Collection - Series 1: 1200-1893 (EBSCO)

ATLA Historical Monographs Collection - Series 2: 1894-1923 (EBSCO)

Aufstieg und Niedergang der römischen Welt (ANRW) 90 vols. online

Catholic News Archive (Catholic Research Resources Alliance)

Corpus Augustinianum Gissense (CAG-online, version 3.0)

Digital Karl Barth Library (Alexander Street Press)

Digital Library of the Catholic Reformation (Alexander Street Press)

Documents of the Second Vatican Council (Vatican II)

Library of Latin Texts - Series A (Brepols)

Library of Latin Texts - Series B (Brepols)

Loeb Classical Library (Harvard University Press)

Mediaeval Sources in Translation (Pontifical Institute of Mediaeval Studies)

Medieval History Texts in Translation (University of Leeds)

Past Masters (InteLex)

Patrologia Graeca (Religion and Technology Center, Inc.)

Patrologia Latina (Chadwyck-Healey/ProQuest)

Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (University of California, Irvine)  Limitations on Use

Key Article Databases